collapse

* Random Image

NightmareNursery5
NightmareNursery5
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • irishmoxie: Life with Kevin is really good.
    April 24, 2017, 11:04:41 PM
  • Asdfghjkl: Meant to say that I am so hyped for "Over The Edge" in Archie this May
    April 24, 2017, 12:53:36 PM
  • Asdfghjkl: Sorry auto correct typed in the wrong thing
    April 24, 2017, 12:52:45 PM
  • Asdfghjkl: Switch
    April 24, 2017, 12:51:52 PM
  • BettyReggie: But it will be worth it.
    April 24, 2017, 12:23:45 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: 267 days !?!   It's like torture!!  :tickedoff:
    April 24, 2017, 10:43:19 AM
  • BettyReggie: I preorder Life with Kevin Vol. 1 from @amazon & it's Arriving Jan 16, 2018, 267 days & 14 hours & 16 minutes & 40 seconds away.
    April 23, 2017, 09:44:51 AM
  • Mr.Lodge: Erin Moran (Shortcake) - R.I.P.  :'(
    April 23, 2017, 02:07:54 AM
  • irishmoxie: Welcome back Kalell!
    April 22, 2017, 11:16:44 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Not committing to any definite longevity also saves the publisher from the perception of cancellation-shaming if they can claim it was never intended to be anything but a limited series.  ;)
    April 22, 2017, 10:10:38 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Other publishers like Dynamite Entertainment are known to be cagey about announcing a definite status or 'ongoing series' or 'miniseries' when soliciting or announcing a new title, taking a wait-and-see approach based on how the initial issues sell.
    April 22, 2017, 10:06:02 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: The 5-issue trial miniseries fits with what I know of ACP's general cautious approach to things like Life With Kevin, and with prior decisions like the quickly-reconsidered ongoing status of Reggie and Me after preorder numbers for the issue #1 solicitation became known to ACP.
    April 22, 2017, 10:02:35 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: This fits with ACP
    April 22, 2017, 10:00:01 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Also, the subscriptions being sold on ArchieComics.com are for five issues only.
    April 22, 2017, 11:42:30 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: Dan Parent told me on Twitter that it's a 5 issue series, ACC.  He said he hopes for it to be extended or another series in the same vein to follow it if this is successful.
    April 22, 2017, 11:42:05 AM
  • Archie Comics Collector(Kalell): Your Pal Archie looks very interesting and as far as I can tell will be a monthly series. The 5 issues only mentioned by another forum member is due to the first 5 issues having a variant cover that will form a huge image of Pop's Chocklit shop. But nowhere did I see that it was being limited to 5 issues, possibly only if sales are not there but as of now should be longer than 5 issues.
    April 22, 2017, 08:42:25 AM
  • irishmoxie: Zodiac Starforce coming back yay!
    April 22, 2017, 02:26:40 AM
  • BettyReggie: Midtown Comics has the Archie July 2017 Solicitations & it's better to buy there because Comics are 35% off.
    April 21, 2017, 04:27:26 PM
  • JonInIowaCity: Reminds me of the recent tabloid news of Jon Gosselin becoming a stripper and it turns out that he just punked the media for his 40th birthday/April Fools Day.
    April 21, 2017, 03:34:47 PM
  • JonInIowaCity: I'm starting to wonder if someone is actually going to die. What if Reggie just gets badly injured/permannetly disabled? Relooking at the promo info and Waid's interview, I'm starting to wonder if we're asusming that they're building towards a death, but they're not.
    April 21, 2017, 03:33:58 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 10645 times)

0 Members and 5 Guests are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2017, 07:10:17 PM »
It turns out that I can't review "Riverdale" at the moment, because the file format of the episodes is incompatible with the video editor that I use to watch episodes and take screen captures.

So I'm reviewing a Betty and Veronica story from 1990 called "Way Out West".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #31 on: February 08, 2017, 05:34:30 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing a 2007 Betty and Veronica story called "Westward, Huh?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2017, 05:07:44 PM »
A bit late this week, but I've reviewed the 2007 comic story, "Civil Chore".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2017, 04:12:02 PM »
New reviews: the 2007 comic stories, "Always on Our Mind" and "Miss-Cast!"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #34 on: March 08, 2017, 09:56:57 AM »
There was no review last week, because my DSL modem gave out, so I started doing non-Internet things, and then there wasn't enough time to get a review done once I was back online.

This week, I'm reviewing "Cheryl and Cheryl Alike!", a new Classic Archie story from early last year.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #35 on: March 25, 2017, 02:22:17 PM »
I'm sorry that this is so late. I've reviewed the "Sabrina's Secret Life" episode, "Lather, Rinse, Repent".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #36 on: March 29, 2017, 06:15:31 PM »
This week, I've reviewed Archie, Vol. 2, No. 13 (Cheryl's introduction into New Riverdale continuity).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #37 on: April 05, 2017, 08:18:20 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing Archie, Vol. 2, No. 14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #38 on: April 12, 2017, 08:04:23 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "I Gotta Be Me or Is It You?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #39 on: April 19, 2017, 08:38:40 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Sir Jughead Jones".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support