collapse

* Random Image

TheBeginningoftheEnd21
TheBeginningoftheEnd21
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[Today at 03:53:09 PM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[Today at 03:50:18 PM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[Today at 12:53:24 PM]


What are you currently watching? by BettyReggie
[Today at 06:01:33 AM]


Archie Charm Bracelet Search by Pamtherese
[November 17, 2017, 09:24:44 PM]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by BettyReggie
[November 17, 2017, 09:21:26 AM]


Riverdale season two episode three. by Upsiditus
[November 16, 2017, 10:08:46 PM]


Riverdale, season 2, episodes 5-6 by Tuxedo Mark
[November 16, 2017, 08:17:46 PM]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[November 16, 2017, 12:52:26 PM]


Archie Comics February 2018 Solicitations by DeCarlo Rules
[November 16, 2017, 04:15:09 AM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Ronny G: The latest Betty and Veronica digest arrived in the mail today! YAY!!!!
    November 16, 2017, 08:14:15 PM
  • BettyReggie: Jughead Volume #3 came from Amazon today.
    November 14, 2017, 04:16:35 PM
  • Jabroniville: Has anyone seen Zach Ziggster since the forums had to be re-set? I miss that guy.
    November 14, 2017, 04:25:23 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: *Andre
    November 13, 2017, 10:27:19 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Adre finally did a new Riverdale recap: [link]
    November 13, 2017, 10:27:05 AM
  • Jabroniville: Is MA3 ending then? I was never a HUGE fan, but that's too bad for her. Ten years is a HUGE run!
    November 13, 2017, 03:44:17 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I thought the ad money was only a piece of the webcomics big picture, with the other pieces being commission work and print collections of past webcomics, and word-of-mouth that leads to paying assignments from established publishers. It seems like Gisele just has too much talent to stay out of the game for long, and if nothing else, minus the expenses of hosting and time spent creating webcomics, she ought to be able to make a living just doing covers (which pay better than interior pages), if nothing else.
    November 12, 2017, 06:23:36 AM
  • irishmoxie: Apparently the ad money for webcomics couldn't pay her living expenses anymore.
    November 11, 2017, 08:38:24 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Aw, dang. I hope Gisele gets a regular print comic series going. Hopefully that's the only reason she's quitting webcomics.
    November 11, 2017, 03:40:31 AM
  • irishmoxie: Gisele posted on her Facebook that she's quitting webcomics. Kinda sad though I really only liked MA3.
    November 10, 2017, 02:20:19 PM
  • irishmoxie: The first two issues of the Annual.
    November 10, 2017, 02:19:39 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: The Archie Annuals actually ran from 1950 to 1975 (after that they continued as digests). Does ComiXology have all 26 of the comic book-sized Annuals?
    November 09, 2017, 02:36:54 PM
  • irishmoxie: They're selling the old Archie Annuals from 40s and 50s on ComiXology
    November 09, 2017, 12:45:20 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @queenhenny - My copy of WOA 73 had all the correct pages.
    November 09, 2017, 08:57:20 AM
  • queenhenny: For me its The Chatty Charioteer to It Must be Magic, as well as a one-pager and a game
    November 07, 2017, 10:16:36 PM
  • queenhenny: Just purchased World of Archie Double Digest 73 (the Christmas Annual)... does anyone else's copy reprint the same chunk of stories (about thirty pages) twice?
    November 07, 2017, 10:16:07 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Veronica cosplay: [link]
    November 07, 2017, 12:26:57 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I hope they continue reprinting those Jughead stories from the early 2nd series issues (late 1980s) in World of Archie digest. Maybe not, because that was a special Time Police section, but I can always hope. Loverboy Jughead, Skatepunk Jughead, Snax Headjug. The weirder the better.
    November 06, 2017, 09:29:09 AM
  • Jabroniville: The next issue was a pretty great one- Jughead swears off girls by writing songs about how awful women are, which makes the girls at the shows fall in LOVE with him. Eventually, Betty & Ronnie refuse to play another sexist number, and he's finally consoled by ETHEL of all people (who really got the short end of the stick with the Debbie/Joani arc).
    November 06, 2017, 03:58:39 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: The way that I figure it is that January was a Time Marshall, and Jughead was a mere Deputy, so he probably didn't have the clearance level or Need To Know status for her to tell his about the multiverse. Although he could presumably have figured it out on his own, based on some of the Time Police missions he was involved in.
    November 04, 2017, 02:55:23 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 27377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2017, 07:10:17 PM »
It turns out that I can't review "Riverdale" at the moment, because the file format of the episodes is incompatible with the video editor that I use to watch episodes and take screen captures.

So I'm reviewing a Betty and Veronica story from 1990 called "Way Out West".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #31 on: February 08, 2017, 05:34:30 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing a 2007 Betty and Veronica story called "Westward, Huh?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2017, 05:07:44 PM »
A bit late this week, but I've reviewed the 2007 comic story, "Civil Chore".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2017, 04:12:02 PM »
New reviews: the 2007 comic stories, "Always on Our Mind" and "Miss-Cast!"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #34 on: March 08, 2017, 09:56:57 AM »
There was no review last week, because my DSL modem gave out, so I started doing non-Internet things, and then there wasn't enough time to get a review done once I was back online.

This week, I'm reviewing "Cheryl and Cheryl Alike!", a new Classic Archie story from early last year.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #35 on: March 25, 2017, 02:22:17 PM »
I'm sorry that this is so late. I've reviewed the "Sabrina's Secret Life" episode, "Lather, Rinse, Repent".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #36 on: March 29, 2017, 06:15:31 PM »
This week, I've reviewed Archie, Vol. 2, No. 13 (Cheryl's introduction into New Riverdale continuity).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #37 on: April 05, 2017, 08:18:20 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing Archie, Vol. 2, No. 14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #38 on: April 12, 2017, 08:04:23 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "I Gotta Be Me or Is It You?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #39 on: April 19, 2017, 08:38:40 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Sir Jughead Jones".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #40 on: April 27, 2017, 08:25:40 PM »
A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "The Awful Truth".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #41 on: May 03, 2017, 11:18:24 PM »
This week, I review the 2007 comic story, "Betty and Veronica's Scrapbook".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #42 on: May 11, 2017, 08:29:51 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Jughead Predicts".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #43 on: May 17, 2017, 09:25:38 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing an old "Betty's Diary" story, "Telling It Like It Is". It seems to be the second appearance of adult Polly.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #44 on: May 26, 2017, 11:27:47 PM »
Late this week, but I reviewed the "Sabrina: Secrets of a Teenage Witch" episode, "Ice Giant for Tea".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support