collapse

* Random Image

Safe&Sound3
Safe&Sound3
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[August 19, 2018, 11:13:22 am]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[August 18, 2018, 06:52:59 pm]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[August 18, 2018, 04:27:18 pm]


Nike Air VaporMax Khaki Debut This Summer by blair2019
[August 18, 2018, 09:18:59 am]


How many of each type of continuity came out in the last few years by DeCarlo Rules
[August 18, 2018, 01:55:29 am]


adidas Ultra Boost Clima Solar Yellow is coming next month by blair2019
[August 14, 2018, 03:18:01 am]


North American comics sales 2011-2016 by Welchhardy
[August 14, 2018, 02:57:04 am]


Maps of Riverdale? by Welchhardy
[August 14, 2018, 02:56:51 am]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[August 13, 2018, 08:38:56 pm]


Archie and Me in A Walk a Hallway in Someone Else's Shoes. by PTF
[August 12, 2018, 01:57:58 pm]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DeCarlo Rules: My review of BETTY & VERONICA SPECTACULAR VOL 01 TP: [link]
    August 17, 2018, 01:56:12 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: GISÈLE LAGACÉ has a new series coming out from Image Comics in October, EXORSISTERS. [link]  :)
    August 13, 2018, 12:59:31 am
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Im still here but been busy with work.
    August 12, 2018, 09:17:16 am
  • BettyReggie: Where is everyone?
    August 11, 2018, 04:26:15 pm
  • BettyReggie: I still have not recieved Riverdale Season # 2. It was supposed to come on 8/7/18
    August 10, 2018, 04:16:23 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Jughead's Millions": [link]
    August 09, 2018, 09:02:27 pm
  • Vegan Jughead: Good theory.  The other reason is Thomas Pitilli sucks.  I thought most of the stories in that comic were really, really good. I wrote to Archie saying please change the artist.  Of course they didn't answer.
    August 09, 2018, 12:38:23 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I have a theory about why the Riverdale comic didn't sell well, despite the obvious success of the show, and why it doesn't seem to have improved the sales of ARCHIE, either. Why buy a cow when you can get the milk for free? I can only think of a few rare exceptions where the success of a TV series or movie increased comic sales in any significant way (THE WALKING DEAD). Mostly people don't seem to want to go out of their way or make any effort to be entertained, they just want it to be right there and available.
    August 09, 2018, 01:58:01 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Riverdale comic officially cancelled, to be relaunched: [link]
    August 08, 2018, 10:54:38 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Fall from Grace" from Riverdale One-Shot: [link]
    August 01, 2018, 09:41:55 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's a fictional press release that was made up for Riverdale High's production of "Carrie: The Musical": [link]
    August 01, 2018, 09:30:52 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: DeCarlo Rules: Yeah, I saw that novel listed on Amazon. Definitely gonna get it.
    July 30, 2018, 12:14:33 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Been offline since Friday night due to computer problems. Thankfully, it was just a bad RAM stick.
    July 30, 2018, 12:14:09 pm
  • Fernando Ruiz: And of course... Don't miss out on the Die Kitty Die Cathouse of Horror Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:48:17 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: PLUS plus... I've done the art on the eight page back up story in the Bettie Page Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:47:34 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: Plus, I'll be doing the art on the eight page back-up.
    July 30, 2018, 10:47:01 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: In addition to the artwork, Dan and I are also writing the main twenty page story in the Elvira Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:46:42 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: !
    July 30, 2018, 10:45:56 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Serious fans of the Riverdale TV series might find this book of interest... [link]
    July 29, 2018, 06:08:48 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Correction! Dan Parent & Fernando Ruiz provided the story & artwork for Dynamite's ELVIRA MISTRESS OF THE DARK HALLOWEEN SPECIAL [link] solicited for October 24th release.
    July 29, 2018, 01:54:33 am


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 41457 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2017, 05:20:32 pm »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Future Shock".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2017, 05:24:12 pm »
This week, I review a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "With Friends Like These". It's Betty's examination of her friendship with Veronica.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #47 on: June 14, 2017, 07:36:32 pm »
I've got a treat for you this week: I've reviewed the 1964 "Archie" pilot.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #48 on: June 21, 2017, 06:20:51 pm »
This week, I review the Betty's Diary story, "Stress Struck".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #49 on: June 30, 2017, 07:46:39 pm »
I'm sorry that this is late. This week, I have another special treat for you: a review of the 1978 variety special!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2017, 07:25:10 pm »
A bit late, but I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Stealing the Show".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #51 on: July 19, 2017, 06:18:10 pm »
I didn't have time to post the notice last week, but I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Hamburger Helpers".

This week, I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Goodby Ms. Grundy".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2017, 05:08:29 pm »
A bit late, but I've reviewed "The Road Worrier", the lead story in Your Pal Archie #1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2017, 09:05:29 pm »
I decided to do a bonus post - an essay about the value and expected life of the monthly (floppy) comic book.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #54 on: August 02, 2017, 08:58:02 pm »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Red to the Rescue".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #55 on: August 09, 2017, 09:42:39 pm »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Driven to Distraction".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 pm »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Me! Me! Me!".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #57 on: August 23, 2017, 08:17:37 pm »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Jughead the Jinx".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #58 on: August 25, 2017, 08:19:03 pm »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #59 on: August 27, 2017, 09:13:02 am »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)

Thanks for reading! :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support