• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
January 20, 2020, 02:27:30 am

News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!


collapse

Random Image

Search


Recent Topics

Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[January 11, 2020, 04:16:15 pm]


archie meets little archie by sailorxtreme
[January 07, 2020, 02:38:28 pm]


Re: SENTIMENTAL MOMENTS WITH ARCHIE COMICS. by ASS-P
[December 30, 2019, 06:03:39 pm]


Re: Change settings? by DeCarlo Rules
[December 07, 2019, 05:26:17 am]


Re: Posts way down. by Shuester
[November 29, 2019, 11:50:40 pm]


Re: Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by rusty
[November 20, 2019, 11:44:53 am]


Printer Driver Software by Brandytasir
[November 18, 2019, 11:11:00 am]


Car Photo (HD) by Brandytasir
[November 18, 2019, 11:08:00 am]


Re: New here by Tuxedo Mark
[November 17, 2019, 08:12:52 am]


Re: Archie - The Married Life - 10th Anniversary - Opinions? by DeCarlo Rules
[November 07, 2019, 12:21:29 am]

Shoutbox

  • DeCarlo Rules: A week is nothing. That can pretty much happen with any title from any publisher.
    January 16, 2020, 03:05:10 am
  • Mr.Lodge: They want to finish Afterlife with Archie first.....
    January 12, 2020, 10:37:50 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Archie #710 has been delayed a week. I guess I shouldn't be surprised.
    January 11, 2020, 07:37:46 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: The third and fourth stories in my series, Vampire Killer, are free on Amazon right now: [link] and [link]
    January 11, 2020, 05:07:17 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Case of the Triple Cross" from B&V Friends Jumbo Comics Digest, No. 276: [link]
    January 10, 2020, 11:36:11 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Congrats to Riverdale on its renewal and Katy Keene on its additional 13-script order.
    January 07, 2020, 10:47:15 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: ACP's solicitations for January include SABRINA The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (1972-1973) and the latest Archie Comics character to be rebooted -- SUPER DUCK! [link]
    January 02, 2020, 07:02:52 am
  • TeamBlossom: Changed my username as I left a hobby I do not want to share...
    January 01, 2020, 11:43:20 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Happy New Year, everyone! :)
    January 01, 2020, 12:07:15 am
  • ASS-P: ......o. Facebook, a wave from (what I thought was) a deceased Archie artist...
    December 30, 2019, 06:10:55 pm
  • ASS-P: I still can't figure our how to sign in:-(...I was able to reply to someone. Too bad, as I have an anecdote of having received, a
    December 30, 2019, 06:09:49 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: The first story in my original series, Destined, is free on Amazon right now: [link]
    December 29, 2019, 10:55:45 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Jingles' New Job" from Archie and Me Comics Digest, No. 23 [link]
    December 25, 2019, 08:07:57 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of "It's the Thoughtlessness That Counts" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 94 [link]
    December 25, 2019, 08:07:41 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Hey, everyone, I just wanted to let you know the first two stories in my original series, Vampire Killer, are free on Amazon right now: [link] and [link]
    December 22, 2019, 01:34:46 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Two new bonus SAM HILL stories appear in B & V Friends Jumbo Comics Digest 276 and Betty and Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest 279... in addition to the regular new 5-page lead stories. That was a nice surprise -- Sam's still wearing the red bow tie he wore in 1950s stories.
    December 14, 2019, 12:07:09 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Archie's Holiday Fun Scrapbook" from Archie's Holiday Fun Digest, No. 12" [link]
    December 08, 2019, 06:27:45 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of "Photo Finish" [link] and "Hotshot Friend" [link] from Betty and Veronica Digest, No. 177.
    November 26, 2019, 08:23:14 pm
  • ASS-P: Briefly - There were none.
    November 26, 2019, 07:18:28 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of "Drop The Shopping" [link] and "Rerun Fun?" [link] from Betty and Veronica Digest, No. 176
    November 25, 2019, 11:10:54 am

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review the infamous 1960s story, "The Kisser Strikes".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late, but I review "Last Dance!" from B&V #278.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Late, but this week I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late, but, this week, I review Betty and Veronica: Vixens #3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Late this week, but I review "Beach Blanket Bash-Up" from Betty and Veronica #255 (2011).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Late, but, this week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Loose Lips Stops Slips".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late, but this week I review "The Best of Buds", a B&V story from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A short one this week: a B&V story from 2011 called "Chisel Fizzle".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Cool It" an infamous Betty story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 166 (October of 1969).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "Change of Minds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Color Coded", the first Cheryl story that I ever read.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Way late, I know, but my review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #4 is up. I hope to have another review up later today to make up for the lack of a review last week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

DeCarlo Rules

I wish I could be more enthused about VIXENS... but it feels like it has this real "making it up as we go along" vibe to it, as though it's really not too well planned out or paced. Annoying too, is the tendency of Evelyn, Toni, and especially Betty to resort to a fight at the drop of a hat. No stopping to think or reason, just hit first, question later. And except for the very brief appearances of Archie and Ambrose (who are both made out to be total wimps), all male characters in the book are total sacks of shit. So... I think I'm going to let this one go. Slowly but surely it's started to creep me out.

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Just Another Day!" from B&V #269.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.