• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
May 25, 2019, 01:44:53 pm

News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!


collapse

Random Image

StrainingTheirFriendship3&4
StrainingTheirFriendship3&4
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

Search


Recent Topics

Re: Prince Harry and Meghan's Baby's Name... by ASS-P
[May 24, 2019, 11:23:19 pm]


Re: Betty & Veronica Switcheroo Scans 2.0 by Hutch2208
[May 23, 2019, 01:15:40 pm]


Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[May 20, 2019, 07:48:15 pm]


Re: What comics have you been reading? by rusty
[May 15, 2019, 07:49:11 pm]


Re: Scarlet is Back in an All New Story: "FLOWER FEET!" by Captain Jetpack
[May 13, 2019, 07:19:23 am]


Archie & Me in Lunch Crunch by PTF
[April 28, 2019, 12:58:45 pm]


Re: Howdy! by Captain Jetpack
[April 25, 2019, 07:18:17 am]


Re: ARCHIE COMICS FOR JULY 2019 by Fernando Ruiz
[April 25, 2019, 12:50:45 am]


Re: Jugheads new boots by Good Ole Samm
[April 18, 2019, 08:21:21 pm]


Re: Continuities that Riverdale has surpassed by Tuxedo Mark
[April 18, 2019, 04:18:10 pm]

Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Which is Rich", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie, No. 323: [link]
    May 20, 2019, 07:49:01 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Totally awesome that Cheryl came to Betty's rescue.
    May 16, 2019, 11:20:40 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: I had to wait until this morning to watch it.
    May 16, 2019, 11:20:06 am
  • archiecomicscollector: Did you watch Riverdale's season finale tonight? Season 4 is expected to air in October.
    May 15, 2019, 10:06:41 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Fears of a Clown" from Archie & Friends, No. 98: [link]
    May 14, 2019, 10:48:15 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: And a collage: [link]
    May 09, 2019, 08:41:23 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Official pic: [link]
    May 09, 2019, 08:36:13 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Katy Keene ordered to series! Congrats! :)
    May 09, 2019, 08:29:32 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Internet and phone were knocked out for a few days. Just came back up.
    May 08, 2019, 11:57:36 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Lord of the Games" from Archie DD #297: [link]
    May 04, 2019, 08:50:04 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Double Date" from World of Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #88: [link]
    April 28, 2019, 01:02:44 pm
  • Oldiesmann: Haven't had a chance to look into that yet, but we haven't lost anything as there are still posts here from well before April 15th. I'll try to look into it further later this week and see if I can figure out what the issue is.
    April 22, 2019, 01:04:01 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Spring" from Betty and Veronica, No. 4: [link]
    April 21, 2019, 04:09:18 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: ... and now there are four topics listed over in Recent Topics. Maybe somehow we just lost everything less recent than April 15, which is the oldest new post to the Recent Topics listed.
    April 19, 2019, 01:47:10 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Last time I looked at Recent Topics it was only two showing, but now it's three. Well, if that trend continues, I guess the problem will eventually fix itself.
    April 18, 2019, 02:23:15 pm
  • Oldiesmann: I'm not sure what's going on with the most recent topics thing. I'll look into that when I get a chance
    April 16, 2019, 10:50:38 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Taking a Tumble" from B&V #263: [link]
    April 15, 2019, 02:52:06 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Only the two mosr recent topics show up in the sidebar.
    April 15, 2019, 02:50:22 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Now if you could only get some ### pattern overlaid on the orange, it would be perfect!  ;D
    April 15, 2019, 12:40:25 am
  • rusty: I like the orange more than the blue
    April 13, 2019, 11:14:47 pm

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I have created a new weekly blog dedicated to reviewing episodes of Archie television series - namely "Riverdale" (once it premieres), "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries". Those will be the three primary series. In addition, I'll touch on various other series without reviewing them in full and also take on the 1960s pilot, the 1970s special, the 1990 movie, Jugman, and the Josie movie.

This blog is in the style of various other episode-review blogs, such as Full House Reviewed, Saved by the Bell...Reviewed, ALF Reviews, Ranger Retrospective, Warp Speed to Nonsense, and my own Hey Dude Reviewed (which just finished).

Warning for language:

http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

The first review is up: an episode of the old-time radio show.

Next week might be the 1964 pilot - if I can get a hold of a full copy in time (please let me know if you have it). Otherwise, I'll review a Filmation episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Another new review is up. This time, I'm taking a look at the Filmation cartoons, specifically the first segment of the first episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

The new review is up: the Filmation Sabrina segment, "Hiccups".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I just reviewed Cheryl's first two comic appearances. There's also now a handy Reviews page on the blog with links to all of the reviews.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I've just reviewed "The Visitor", the first story segment of "The New Archies".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on September 29, 2016, 01:47:31 pm
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
Thanks for the reply.  I was uncertain if Dilton was still in the comic or if he had been replaced in both the animated series and comic series. 


I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?
Comics!

DeCarlo Rules

October 01, 2016, 05:48:49 am #10 Last Edit: October 01, 2016, 05:52:00 am by DeCarlo Rules
Quote from: steveinthecity on October 01, 2016, 03:55:51 am
I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?


Seems doubtful, given that the scene includes a number of random bystanders waiting to see Santa. The kid in question doesn't even look particularly like Dilton, apart from having the same style glasses frames (which applies to Eugene as well). In fact, I'm pretty sure that kid with the pink hat and sweater is supposed to be Asian-American. I would actually be surprised if Eugene made any appearances in stories in the regular Archie comic books not based on the animated series.

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Ballot Box Blues"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Last Laugh"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

BettyReggie

I wish we were told a date of when the tv show RiverDale going actually going start. I heard January is may when it happens.

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a comic book story, "A Date With a Dummy", from Archie Comics Digest Magazine, No. 102 (June, 1990).

This was my first Archie comic, and so this was my first Archie story.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.