News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!

Main Menu
Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

November 28, 2022, 02:38:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Nov 15 2022 5:28pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Dating Game: Viewer's Choice" from Cheryl Blossom #29: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/11/15/comics-the-dating-game-viewers-choice/

Nov 10 2022 5:33pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Behind the 8-Ball" from Cheryl Blossom #29: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/11/10/comics-behind-the-8-ball/

Nov 08 2022 5:09pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "To Catch a Falling Star" from Cheryl Blossom #29: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/11/08/comics-to-catch-a-falling-star/

Oct 31 2022 7:11pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Identity Crisis" from Cheryl Blossom #27: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/10/31/comics-identity-crisis/

Oct 30 2022 11:23pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Dating Game" from Cheryl Blossom #27: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/10/30/comics-the-dating-game/

Oct 29 2022 9:54pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "It's a Maze Thing" from Cheryl Blossom #27: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/10/29/comics-its-a-maze-thing/

Oct 28 2022 10:32pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Beauty and the Beach" from Cheryl Blossom #25: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/10/28/comics-beauty-and-the-beach/

Oct 27 2022 9:32pm
Hanna Barbera Montana: January will have a whole month of 3 new stories in digests. https://archiecomics.com/new-archie-comics-coming-in-january-2023/

Oct 26 2022 9:14pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Jungle Blossom" from Cheryl Blossom #25: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/10/26/comics-jungle-blossom/

Oct 26 2022 6:55pm
Tuxedo Mark: The final two issues of Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica are now available digitally as of today. Which series do you think they'll do next?

Lottie Little.....The forgotten girlfriend?

Started by beatman10, August 07, 2022, 07:47:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

beatman10

When Moose's character was introduced around 1948(?), his girlfriend was a petite shorthaired blonde names Lottie Little. And Moose treated her like he treats his current girlfriend, Midge, like a possession. If you're a guy, don't you dare look at or speak to Lottie, or you will incur Moose's wrath!! But it seemed like Lottie just vanished after a few years and replaced. My question is, Was there any Lottie "send off story" where she moves away, breaks up with Moose, etc? Or are her and Midge really the same girl?

PTF

Well, in Battle of the BFFs, Lotta returned as he own character separate from Midge.

I'm pretty sure it's the same like Ophelia, early Ethel, where she just got replaced.

DeCarlo Rules

Sure... Ophelia became Big Ethel, and Lottie Little became Midge Klump.

In Archie Comics, there are a lot of characters that are used as prototypes, with minor tweaks, for later characters. In WILBUR you had Alec, who with a minor tweak becomes the later Alexander Cabot III; just as Alexandra and Alex from JOSIE are prototypes (with minor tweaks) for Cheryl and Jason Blossom.

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.