collapse

* Random Image

PoorLittleRonnie1
PoorLittleRonnie1
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Woman Scorned": [link]
    May 19, 2018, 08:03:52 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cheryl's jacket is red, because she's Cheryl M.F. Blossom, and she can wear whatever custom-made clothes she wants, thankyouverymuch. :P
    May 17, 2018, 09:16:50 AM
  • BettyReggie: I want know why Cheryl's serpent jacket was red? Everyone else coat was black. And near the end of Espoide where were Jughead & Betty at? Was that a hotel?
    May 16, 2018, 09:41:30 PM
  • BettyReggie: I made 3,000 posts .
    May 16, 2018, 07:43:26 PM
  • BettyReggie: 21 Minutes to the season finale of Riverdale.
    May 16, 2018, 07:39:28 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #6: [link]
    May 11, 2018, 11:17:28 PM
  • BettyReggie: August 7th 2018 - 87 days till Season 2 of Riverdale comes out
    May 11, 2018, 03:34:05 PM
  • BettyReggie: They have the free Comic Book Days Comics on Midtown Comics. I order 7 of them.
    May 07, 2018, 01:40:00 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: That's pretty much the whole point of having an internet -- it connects you to entertainment, information, and people who would otherwise be too far away from you physically, or would involve much greater effort on your part to connect with. And although there are some advantages for comic book collectors inherent in the direct-market dedicated comic book shop system, the major BIG (obvious) DISadvantage is that only a few thousand of those shops exist, compared to the huge number of retailers who used to carry comic books along with their other products back in the days of the "newsstand distribution system".
    May 07, 2018, 03:35:40 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: The only "local" comic shop within "reasonable" distance of my house is 18 miles away, in the next county. Yeah, no, I'll continue getting my comics digitally.
    May 06, 2018, 07:39:36 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Archiecomicxfan215 - FCBD comic books may be free to you, but the retailer has to PAY for those comic books he gives away for free. The publishers of the FCBD comics make no profit off them, and they're distributed to retailers by Diamond Comics for free, but they have to charge comic shop owners money for them, because paper and printing costs money. Your local comic shop owner loses a small amount of money with every FCBD comic book he gives away. Of course the whole idea behind FCBD is that sampling those free comic books will create interest in customers actually BUYing the retail versions of those FCBD comic books later on.
    May 06, 2018, 01:50:26 AM
  • BettyReggie: On Monday Midtown Comics has the free comics on their website.
    May 05, 2018, 05:11:46 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: I brought some comics too. Got my first Sabrina comics for my collection today
    May 05, 2018, 12:49:55 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: This year at the comic book store near me I was only allowed to choose 3 comics. Previous years it was 5. My boyfriends local comic book store he was allowed up to 5 comics free. Don’t know why it changed near me.
    May 05, 2018, 12:49:14 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: My boyfriend went to a comic book store near his house and picked me up Die Kitty Die and Riverdale
    May 05, 2018, 11:35:02 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Don't forget to pick up the FCBD issue of DIE KITTY DIE: I Love You to Death! by Dan & Fernando from Chapterhouse Comics! Oh, and I guess if you care about that RIVERDALE thing, you could pick up the FCBD issue where Pop Tate eavesdrops on all the conversations of his teenage customers (makes him sound a little creepy, if you ask me...) Doesn't an adult business proprietor have more important things to worry about???
    May 04, 2018, 03:48:05 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Free Comic Book Day is tomorrow
    May 04, 2018, 10:15:27 AM
  • BettyReggie: I got a Riverdale Poster at 5 & Below.
    May 03, 2018, 02:03:55 PM
  • BettyReggie: Kevin's boyfriend was on Riverdale last night .
    May 03, 2018, 04:52:50 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Incredible Shrinking Archie": [link]
    May 02, 2018, 09:44:18 PM


Author Topic: Fraudulent Ebay listings  (Read 2422 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rusty

Fraudulent Ebay listings
« on: March 30, 2016, 09:18:11 PM »
Somebody listed a copy of Jackpot #4 (2nd appearance of Archie) in 6.0 condition a couple of days ago.  I put it on my watch list, but something about the listing bothered me.  The listing seemed very familiar and the person selling it had an account that was not very active plus there were no other items up for sale.

I did a google search and found that the same comic with the same description had sold back in 2013 for over $7000.  Somebody had evidently copied the listing and pictures and listed it as if they owned the comic.  The listing is gone now, though.

Oldiesmann

Re: Fraudulent Ebay listings
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2016, 09:40:29 PM »
I don't understand why anyone would try that. Someone with enough knowledge of comics and money to buy that would definitely do their research and be very careful before buying it. There's also the fact that eBay and PayPal both offer buyer protection on such things.

rusty

Re: Fraudulent Ebay listings
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2016, 12:52:30 PM »
If the account was stolen or hacked then maybe the person would be able to get the money and withdraw it and then disappear before Ebay/Paypal caught up to them.  The buyer might get their money back at the expense of Ebay/Paypal.

The bidding was over $1200 with a couple of days to go when I reported it.  It could very easily have gone over $5000-$6000 before closing.

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support