collapse

* Random Image

16423_4_004
16423_4_004
Posted by: Tuxedo Mark
Posted in album: Cheryl Blossom

* Search


* Recent Topics

Sears/Kmart by SAGG
[Today at 06:11:37 PM]


Riverdale Funko Pops by BettyReggie
[December 16, 2017, 08:00:34 PM]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by BettyReggie
[December 16, 2017, 07:58:34 PM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[December 16, 2017, 07:55:56 PM]


My thoughts on Dick tracy getting a reboot on Archie Comics by BettyReggie
[December 16, 2017, 07:46:53 PM]


What have you done today? by BettyReggie
[December 16, 2017, 07:33:16 PM]


"Kindness Works!" A NEW Archie Story! by CAPalace
[December 14, 2017, 12:09:04 AM]


Riverdale Parody by Bluto
[December 13, 2017, 10:24:45 PM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[December 12, 2017, 11:42:52 AM]


What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[December 08, 2017, 03:34:33 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: I'm beginning to think AWA and CHAoS are cancelled, because Archie Comics sent me Jughead: The Hunger #1 as part of my AWA sub.
    December 14, 2017, 08:57:45 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @TM - "They" is Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa. Just him. HE's the writer of both AWA and ChAoS. It's HIS story. He only writes an issue when his muse inspires him. Plus he's kinda busy being the showrunner and one of the head writers for RIVERDALE, which ACP probably considers a little more important. And from Sacasa's POV, I know television work must pay a helluvalot better than writing comic books. Especially if they're comic books published by ACP. Could someone else write those horror comics? Sure, if ACP's Chief Creative Officer decided to assign the books to someone else. At that point sales would probably just nosedive anyway, so what's the point? Better to let other writers make up their own horror stories using ACP characters.
    December 11, 2017, 12:46:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Yeah, I saw an article a few days ago about that. Can't they make sure that their initial two horror titles come out before they add two more?
    December 11, 2017, 08:52:18 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Looks like that VAMPIRONICA book they talked about doing ages ago is finally happening... [link]
    December 11, 2017, 07:29:50 AM
  • BettyReggie: And it snowed in The Bronx.
    December 09, 2017, 07:09:58 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Its snowing in NYC!
    December 09, 2017, 10:07:25 AM
  • BettyReggie: I'm wearing the Jughead Beanie for the show.
    December 06, 2017, 08:12:58 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Josie movie soundtrack (re-release on vinyl) [link]
    December 01, 2017, 08:30:25 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Gisèle Lagacé's MÈNAGE À 3 is going the print collection route with a softcover omnibus edition offered through Udon Entertainment... 352 pages of webcomics for $19.99.  :D
    December 01, 2017, 05:50:28 AM
  • irishmoxie: Been building lots of Legos and not reading as many comics. But I loved the Lego Batman movie. Any recommendations for funny Batman? Tried the Deadpool movie but it was too profane for me.
    December 01, 2017, 01:01:35 AM
  • SAGG: You're welcome, Oldiesmann...
    November 30, 2017, 06:26:32 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Got Jughead: The Hunger #1 today as part of my Afterlife With Archie subscription. Is AWA canceled?
    November 28, 2017, 10:17:01 PM
  • Oldiesmann: Spammer is gone. Thanks to whoever reported that to me :)
    November 28, 2017, 10:33:44 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: It was pretty good! Fight scenes were a bit messy, though.
    November 27, 2017, 04:24:18 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Off to see "Justice League"!
    November 27, 2017, 11:58:14 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Interesting Reddit thread speculating about Riverdale's location [link] Conclusion: It's in New York, both in the comics and on the show.
    November 26, 2017, 06:04:42 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Cool reviews, Mark!  I kind of agree with you on the Vixens art style.  Not digging it much.  I do kind of like the vintagey clothes on B&V in the school scenes, but I'm not into biker chicks.
    November 23, 2017, 01:15:45 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of "Camp Out Clout" [link] and the first issue of "Betty and Veronica: Vixens" [link]
    November 22, 2017, 09:11:30 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Fake newspaper article tying in to Betty & Veronica: Vixens: [link]
    November 22, 2017, 04:08:46 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cami did a photo shoot for Men's Health: [link]
    November 22, 2017, 09:02:23 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 28445 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2017, 05:20:32 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Future Shock".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2017, 05:24:12 PM »
This week, I review a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "With Friends Like These". It's Betty's examination of her friendship with Veronica.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #47 on: June 14, 2017, 07:36:32 PM »
I've got a treat for you this week: I've reviewed the 1964 "Archie" pilot.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #48 on: June 21, 2017, 06:20:51 PM »
This week, I review the Betty's Diary story, "Stress Struck".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #49 on: June 30, 2017, 07:46:39 PM »
I'm sorry that this is late. This week, I have another special treat for you: a review of the 1978 variety special!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2017, 07:25:10 PM »
A bit late, but I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Stealing the Show".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #51 on: July 19, 2017, 06:18:10 PM »
I didn't have time to post the notice last week, but I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Hamburger Helpers".

This week, I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Goodby Ms. Grundy".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2017, 05:08:29 PM »
A bit late, but I've reviewed "The Road Worrier", the lead story in Your Pal Archie #1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2017, 09:05:29 PM »
I decided to do a bonus post - an essay about the value and expected life of the monthly (floppy) comic book.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #54 on: August 02, 2017, 08:58:02 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Red to the Rescue".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #55 on: August 09, 2017, 09:42:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Driven to Distraction".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Me! Me! Me!".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #57 on: August 23, 2017, 08:17:37 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Jughead the Jinx".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #58 on: August 25, 2017, 08:19:03 PM »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #59 on: August 27, 2017, 09:13:02 AM »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)

Thanks for reading! :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support