collapse

* Random Image

TheJoke'sOnYou3&4
TheJoke'sOnYou3&4
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: New Sabrina's new Instagram welcome message: [link]
    July 14, 2018, 03:29:59 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Gunk for Gold": [link]
    July 11, 2018, 11:09:16 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Pretty sure Archie Comics, being New York based, knows someone at the Times
    July 11, 2018, 06:15:50 AM
  • ASS-P: I just find it " How things have changed " weird when comic book news breaks in The New York Times...but they hardly SELL anything! :-0 Strangeness.
    July 10, 2018, 10:42:57 AM
  • CAPalace: I'm a woman btw and I'm just so sick of the blatant anti-men thing going on in comics these days. It's not doing women any favors either. :/
    July 09, 2018, 09:05:40 PM
  • CAPalace: They're banking on Archie 700 to sell a lot because "lol a new number wow lol" and it will for the first issue but it'll just go back to the average/poor numbers it had before. And YOU KNOW with that writer on B+V it's going to turn into an anti-men, oooh girl power lol violence against men and demeaning men is feminism and fun lol lol Good luck. I'll stick to Ebay to find the DeCarlo stuff thanks.
    July 09, 2018, 09:04:54 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: I'm looking forward to the new B&V series. Personally, I think that previous B&V series by what's-his-name was way worse than anything that Rotante wrote on Vixens.
    July 09, 2018, 08:43:47 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: So, so predictable... they love to exploit NUMBERS, whether it's a single digit (1 or 0) or a triple-digit ending in 00. Good lord, I can't believe they're actually giving Jamie Rotante ANOTHER B&V series to write ruin! She is the worst I've read -- although it's a tough call, Marguerite Bennett was pretty horrible as well. Nick Spencer can actually be quite good as a writer... or pretty bad, depending on the character and the direction. He was great on ANT-MAN and SUPERIOR FOES OF SPIDER-MAN (both books that had a strong humorous subtext), and not so hot on CAPTAIN AMERICA and THE AVENGERS. And he's he new writer on (yet another) first issue of THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN, so I wouldn't guess the ARCHIE gig will last. ACP could probably only afford to hire him for that ONE issue, #700.
    July 09, 2018, 06:00:07 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: News on new numbering for the Archie Flagship series and a new B&V series and DeCarlo Rules, you ain't gonna be into this!  And really neither am I: [link]
    July 09, 2018, 01:37:43 PM
  • Mr.Lodge: I still think 'The Married Life' was the best of the most recent and ended way too soon.
    July 06, 2018, 04:46:36 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: No "big news about the flagship ARCHIE title" could possibly rock my world, short of CLASSIC ARCHIE RETURNS!
    July 06, 2018, 01:18:04 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Sweetwater" from Riverdale One-Shot: [link]
    July 05, 2018, 08:44:20 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: ARCHIE isn't on hiatus officially. The last official word from Archie Comics is that there is "big news about the flagship ARCHIE title" coming up after the "1941" miniseries. We'll see. RIVERDALE is supposed to come back early '19 after the TV show returns.
    July 05, 2018, 06:14:32 AM
  • Mr.Lodge: Think it's time for new leadership, especially in the creative front?
    July 05, 2018, 03:09:04 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I guess there's still THE HUNGER and VAMPIRONICA, but they're still so new that it's hard to think of them as "ongoing".
    July 05, 2018, 12:14:16 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: So both ARCHIE and RIVERDALE are "on hiatus"? That means ACP has no ongoing floppy comic titles. Not a good sign. Good thing they still have the digests going (knock on wood).
    July 05, 2018, 12:12:47 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: I'm sure it has been; it was a dumb concept LOL.  The RIVERDALE comic is on hiatus until at least early 2019 and I'm skeptical it will ever come back.
    July 04, 2018, 04:37:17 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Has Riverdale Digest been cancelled? There hasn't been a new issue since #7 on March 21.
    July 04, 2018, 11:52:23 AM
  • Oldiesmann: Latest round of spam has been cleaned up
    July 03, 2018, 10:03:33 AM
  • CAPalace: @Oldiesmann I think you just made the spam bots mad... They're back with a vengenance.
    July 03, 2018, 04:30:16 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 38879 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2017, 05:20:32 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Future Shock".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2017, 05:24:12 PM »
This week, I review a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "With Friends Like These". It's Betty's examination of her friendship with Veronica.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #47 on: June 14, 2017, 07:36:32 PM »
I've got a treat for you this week: I've reviewed the 1964 "Archie" pilot.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #48 on: June 21, 2017, 06:20:51 PM »
This week, I review the Betty's Diary story, "Stress Struck".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #49 on: June 30, 2017, 07:46:39 PM »
I'm sorry that this is late. This week, I have another special treat for you: a review of the 1978 variety special!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2017, 07:25:10 PM »
A bit late, but I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Stealing the Show".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #51 on: July 19, 2017, 06:18:10 PM »
I didn't have time to post the notice last week, but I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Hamburger Helpers".

This week, I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Goodby Ms. Grundy".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2017, 05:08:29 PM »
A bit late, but I've reviewed "The Road Worrier", the lead story in Your Pal Archie #1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2017, 09:05:29 PM »
I decided to do a bonus post - an essay about the value and expected life of the monthly (floppy) comic book.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #54 on: August 02, 2017, 08:58:02 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Red to the Rescue".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #55 on: August 09, 2017, 09:42:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Driven to Distraction".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Me! Me! Me!".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #57 on: August 23, 2017, 08:17:37 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Jughead the Jinx".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #58 on: August 25, 2017, 08:19:03 PM »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #59 on: August 27, 2017, 09:13:02 AM »
Hey Tuxedo Mark, just wanted to let you know I do read your reviews.  I rarely watch the animated stuff, but I do like seeing the screen shots and hearing your comments. Thanks for keeping your review page going all this time.  :)

Thanks for reading! :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support