collapse

* Random Image

Here LiesAlex1
Here LiesAlex1
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What are you listening too ? by steveinthecity
[Today at 04:34:44 PM]


What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[Today at 01:11:38 PM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[Today at 01:08:21 PM]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[Today at 09:10:16 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[August 19, 2017, 09:40:52 AM]


New Riverdale Season 2 promo "Desperate Times" by Archiecomicxfan215
[August 17, 2017, 08:27:51 PM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 PM]


Betty and Veronica; will there be an issue 4 or is it cancelled? by DeCarlo Rules
[August 15, 2017, 11:38:17 PM]


Check Out This Jughead Article by DeCarlo Rules
[August 15, 2017, 03:34:09 PM]


Some reviews. by DeCarlo Rules
[August 12, 2017, 07:39:25 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • rusty: It is Chilling Adventures of Sabrina #8
    Today at 04:44:22 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: What kind of Sabrina comic is it?
    Today at 04:04:11 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: I got Sabrina digitally last week.  I think the print version is just late.  It's 31 pages!!!  Can't wait for the Archie drawn by Audrey Mok and the final Josie comic as well.  Wish that was continuing.
    Today at 02:29:16 PM
  • rusty: Archie, Josie AND Sabrina this week.  They're spoiling us.
    Today at 01:57:30 PM
  • BettyReggie: I hope they put the new comics on Midtown Comics on Monday.
    Today at 12:04:55 AM
  • BettyReggie: I finally got Riverdale #5 in mail.
    August 19, 2017, 03:33:06 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: LOL, Cheryl's hair deserves an Emmy: [link]
    August 19, 2017, 02:47:48 PM
  • BettyReggie: He played Ross's son Ben.
    August 18, 2017, 05:43:07 PM
  • BettyReggie: Cole Sprouse is on Friends right now
    August 18, 2017, 05:42:27 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: OK thanks Mark!
    August 18, 2017, 03:42:32 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's a list with links to all of the reviews so far: [link]
    August 18, 2017, 03:01:04 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Vegan Jughead: I don't post a link for each new review, but I do post a notice in the Riverdale Reviewed thread whenever a new review goes up. Just click on the link to the site in the first post of the thread (or in my signature in any of my posts), and the new review will be at the top of the front page of my blog. :)
    August 18, 2017, 02:43:45 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Mark, make sure and post links when you get your reviews done!
    August 18, 2017, 08:40:01 AM
  • BettyReggie: I have Riverdale season #1 but I have to wait till I get new DVD player to watch it.
    August 17, 2017, 09:37:16 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Picked up "Riverdale" on DVD. Ripped the first disc to my hard drive and am gonna start reviewing episode 1 tomorrow. :)
    August 17, 2017, 07:51:23 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Thanks DCR!  That's awesome news.
    August 17, 2017, 06:11:20 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: You won't have to wait longer than next Wednesday, Vegan. The Best of Josie is on Diamond's confirmed shipping list for next week.
    August 17, 2017, 02:42:59 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Good point on the pricing.  The new Josie and the Pussycats trade is only $9.99 and I can't wait for it.  I can't imagine they're moving many digests at retail.  The hardcore geeks like us subscribe but I doubt our numbers are large.
    August 17, 2017, 10:01:49 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Vegan - That investment capital helped pay for Adam Hughes, and printer's bill, plus they resurrected a few of their old cancelled solicits on trade paperbacks that the work had already been completed on.
    August 17, 2017, 09:45:09 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I'm going to take a wild guess and say that ARCHIE AND ME DIGEST must contain a new 20-page story. But why wouldn't they advertise that fact? It's baffling trying to guess what they're thinking.
    August 17, 2017, 09:37:32 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 20659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2017, 05:20:32 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Future Shock".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2017, 05:24:12 PM »
This week, I review a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "With Friends Like These". It's Betty's examination of her friendship with Veronica.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #47 on: June 14, 2017, 07:36:32 PM »
I've got a treat for you this week: I've reviewed the 1964 "Archie" pilot.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #48 on: June 21, 2017, 06:20:51 PM »
This week, I review the Betty's Diary story, "Stress Struck".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #49 on: June 30, 2017, 07:46:39 PM »
I'm sorry that this is late. This week, I have another special treat for you: a review of the 1978 variety special!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2017, 07:25:10 PM »
A bit late, but I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Stealing the Show".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #51 on: July 19, 2017, 06:18:10 PM »
I didn't have time to post the notice last week, but I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Hamburger Helpers".

This week, I reviewed "The New Archies" segment, "Goodby Ms. Grundy".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2017, 05:08:29 PM »
A bit late, but I've reviewed "The Road Worrier", the lead story in Your Pal Archie #1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2017, 09:05:29 PM »
I decided to do a bonus post - an essay about the value and expected life of the monthly (floppy) comic book.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #54 on: August 02, 2017, 08:58:02 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Red to the Rescue".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #55 on: August 09, 2017, 09:42:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Driven to Distraction".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 PM »
This week, I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Me! Me! Me!".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support