collapse

* Random Image

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • BettyReggie: The Life With Kevin Book just came.
    January 16, 2018, 04:01:39 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Kallell - Right. That's what I meant. The solicitations that came OUT for the months of November, December, and January... as Diamond Comics Distribution dates their catalogs. And those ACP comics digests solicited in those catalogs would indeed have shipping dates in the months of January, February, and March.  Which means ALL the issues of Archie, World of Archie, Betty and Veronica, and B & V Friends in those solicitations are JUMBO COMICS digests. Unlike those titles, Riverdale Comics Digest, Marvel Comics Digest, and Archie and Me Comics Digest haven't varied in their format from one issue to the next.
    January 15, 2018, 12:22:20 PM
  • Archie Comics Collector(Kalell): Very interesting observation DeCarlo Rules. Actually December 2017 was the last month in which there was still three Digest formats: Annual, Comics Double Digest and a Jumbo Comics Digest. As I looked through Jan, Feb and March solicits it seems that the main two formats are Comics Digest 128 pager: Archie and Me and the rest of the main Archie Digests will just be Jumbo Comics Digest 192 pagers. They seem to be doing away with the Annuals and Comics Double Digests for now.
    January 15, 2018, 11:41:08 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Looking back through the ACP solicitations from November, December and January, it just dawned on me that EVERY regular digest title solicted (except for Archie and Me Comics Digest, Riverdale Comics Digest, and Marvel Comics Digest) is a JUMBO COMICS Digest (192 pages). Are Jumbo Comics Digests the new permanent format? It sure looks that way.
    January 14, 2018, 03:28:01 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cami! O. M. Wowza. :smitten: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 09:53:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's my review of "Last Dance!" from the final issue of the old B&V title: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 09:44:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Skeet Ulrich, patron saint of dad jokes: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 10:24:54 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. :)
    January 10, 2018, 09:28:25 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @ TM -- Both Archie's Funhouse and Jughead and Archie digests were cancelled at the end of last summer, Mark.
    January 10, 2018, 02:21:53 AM
  • Andrewtub: hello world
    January 10, 2018, 12:55:22 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: I think that's the one that was replaced by Archie and Me, Mark.
    January 09, 2018, 12:50:13 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Is Archie's Funhouse Double Digest cancelled? There hasn't been a new issue since September 20.
    January 09, 2018, 12:45:11 PM
  • BettyReggie: Riverdale Espoide #1 Season #2 is on now.
    January 03, 2018, 08:07:13 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Kisser Strikes": [link]
    January 03, 2018, 04:31:49 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Off to work on New Year's Eve. :( That is so wrong. >:(
    December 31, 2017, 04:15:30 PM
  • BettyReggie: I hope see more Reggie & Kevin & Joaquin.
    December 30, 2017, 10:18:14 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Woo-hoo! :)
    December 30, 2017, 09:13:33 AM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Riverdale has been renewed for a 3rd season!
    December 30, 2017, 01:00:54 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Watched "Doctor Who" for the first time today. :) Welcome, 13!
    December 25, 2017, 10:13:30 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Merry Christmas, enjoy
    December 25, 2017, 07:45:34 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 29628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #60 on: August 31, 2017, 05:46:19 PM »
A bit late, but this week's review is S1E01 of "Riverdale", "Chapter One: The River's Edge".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #61 on: September 06, 2017, 09:21:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Telegraph, Telephone, Tell Reggie".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #62 on: September 13, 2017, 08:30:24 PM »
Due to Hurricane Irma knocking out power for nearly two days this week, I had to substitute a quickie comic book review this week. I opened a storage box and reviewed the first comic that I found, which is Betty and Veronica Spectacular #78 from 2007.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #63 on: September 23, 2017, 10:20:45 PM »
I'm sorry that this is so late. This week's review is episode 02 of "Riverdale", "Chapter Two: A Touch of Evil". "Riverdale" reviews are moving to a schedule of every fourth week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #64 on: September 27, 2017, 09:02:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Wooden It Be Loverly?" (that's NOT a typo).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #65 on: October 04, 2017, 05:22:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "I Was a 12 Year Old Werewolf".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #66 on: October 14, 2017, 09:31:31 PM »
Way late, I know. Sorry. I decided to change things up and review the vampire trilogy of "Archie's Weird Mysteries" for the rest of the month to keep the Halloween theme going. First up is "Scarlet Night".

After Halloween, the reviews will alternate between TV and comic to give me more time to do other things.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #67 on: October 22, 2017, 09:03:05 PM »
Way late (sorry), but my review of the AWM episode, "I Was a Teenage Vampire", is up.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #68 on: October 31, 2017, 10:03:57 PM »
Way late, but I've reviewed the AWM episode, "Halloween of Horror".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #69 on: November 01, 2017, 08:49:28 PM »
This week, I review "Thinking Positive!", a story in B&V #256 from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #70 on: November 08, 2017, 09:05:36 PM »
This week, I review "Festival Time", a story in B&V #256 from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #71 on: November 22, 2017, 09:09:51 PM »
I'm sorry that there was no review last week. I was really busy. This week, I review "Camp Out Clout", a story in B&V #256 from 2011, and the first issue of "Betty and Veronica: Vixens", out just today!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #72 on: December 06, 2017, 05:13:01 PM »
I'm sorry that there was no review last week. I was really busy. This week, I review two B&V stories from 1988: "Deliverance" and "Twisted Sitters!"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #73 on: December 20, 2017, 03:32:26 PM »
Last week, I reviewed a B&V story called "Two of a Kind!"

This week, I review the "The New Archies" segment, "The Prince of Riverdale".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #74 on: December 30, 2017, 02:53:42 PM »
This week, I review a 1988 B&V story called "Ice Creamed".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support