collapse

* Random Image

PoolSharks1
PoolSharks1
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

Archie Comics May 2018 Solicitations by BettyReggie
[Today at 11:54:53 AM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[Today at 11:53:33 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[February 22, 2018, 05:33:39 AM]


PTF Reviews Super Suckers # 2.1 by DeCarlo Rules
[February 21, 2018, 04:53:00 AM]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[February 21, 2018, 04:50:51 AM]


My reaction that Archie comic will not make Dick Tracy Reboot Canceled Due to Li by Beardsley
[February 21, 2018, 03:44:36 AM]


Classic Betty & Veronica is BACK for $2.99 by DeCarlo Rules
[February 21, 2018, 03:33:28 AM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[February 20, 2018, 02:59:00 PM]


Remember The Ala Mode! by Davidizer
[February 19, 2018, 09:17:31 PM]


PTF Reviews Super Suckers #4 by Sitcomics
[February 19, 2018, 04:03:18 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: Heads up for Madelaine Petsch (Cheryl Blossom) fans: "Fuck the Prom" hits Netflix on March 5.
    Today at 09:10:51 PM
  • BettyReggie: Riverdale Espoide #10 was on last night.
    February 22, 2018, 05:26:19 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @irishmoxie -- I'm expecting it next week; I'll review it as soon as I can.
    February 22, 2018, 01:28:38 AM
  • irishmoxie: Anyone get Best of Betty and Veronica Vol 2? Is it worth getting or just the same stories we've already seen 100x.
    February 22, 2018, 12:53:42 AM
  • Davidizer: yeah uhhhh.... what gucci?
    February 19, 2018, 09:27:37 PM
  • castle_crimson: whats up?
    February 19, 2018, 06:39:23 AM
  • castle_crimson: happy birthday BettyReggie
    February 19, 2018, 06:32:34 AM
  • castle_crimson: actually shedding some tears
    February 19, 2018, 06:32:18 AM
  • castle_crimson: hey guys, after three years I'm back here. missed you all. glad to be back
    February 19, 2018, 06:32:08 AM
  • BettyReggie: Thank you
    February 18, 2018, 11:13:12 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: Happy Birthday BettyReggie!
    February 18, 2018, 08:14:19 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Best of Buds", a B&V story from 2011 [link]
    February 16, 2018, 09:50:56 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @irishmoxie -- If they are indeed reprinting those early B&V Spectaculars from the Archie Giant Series, I'd agree it's a good choice (although it makes me wonder why they'd bypass the Betty & Veronica Summer Fun issues, which would be even more desirable to have). The early Life With Archie issues are a good choice as well, and I'll be buying both of those collections. Archie at Riverdale High, one of the dullest titles, is more of a puzzling choice. I won't be buying that one.
    February 16, 2018, 05:48:41 AM
  • irishmoxie: I own all of B&V Spectacular and most of the later issues of Life with Archie but I would definitely get these collections as they are easier to read without worrying about tearing the pages of fragile comics. Digital would be even better for me.
    February 15, 2018, 04:27:51 PM
  • irishmoxie: I don't see that classic B&V Vol 1 from the 50s up for pre-order on Amazon anymore. So it looks like they've ditched that idea for now.
    February 15, 2018, 04:26:14 PM
  • irishmoxie: I think their idea was to go with the more "edgy" Classic Archie ie fantasy stories from Life with Archie. I haven't read many of the Archie at Riverdale High books but my impression was that they were the "issue" books focusing on a particular issue pertinent to teens like protesting school lunches or something.
    February 15, 2018, 04:19:01 PM
  • irishmoxie: I suspect they will start the Spectacular collection with the Dan Parent stuff because that is more distinguishable. Older B&V Spectacular stuff is very similar to regular B&V.
    February 15, 2018, 04:17:08 PM
  • rusty: Dark Horse could still have the rights, even if they are not using them.  Archie may be thinking that the Life With Archie and Archie at Riverdale High books wi be more marketable than the older comics.  If so, I would agree with that thinking.  Cosmo is an interesting choice for a collection, but maybe they are hoping to capitalize on the new series or have other plans.
    February 15, 2018, 08:28:49 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: They also have "Cosmo: The Complete Merry Martian" up for pre-order!  How many of these things are in the works? This could be cool, but as DeCarlo Rules says, it's some kind of weird titles they're starting with.
    February 15, 2018, 07:12:42 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: At least these don't say they'll be black and white!  It says they're  "presented in the new higher-end format of Archie Comics Presents".  That sounds promising if they execute it well, and, you know, actually produce and release the books.
    February 15, 2018, 07:11:06 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 31274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #60 on: August 31, 2017, 05:46:19 PM »
A bit late, but this week's review is S1E01 of "Riverdale", "Chapter One: The River's Edge".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #61 on: September 06, 2017, 09:21:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Telegraph, Telephone, Tell Reggie".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #62 on: September 13, 2017, 08:30:24 PM »
Due to Hurricane Irma knocking out power for nearly two days this week, I had to substitute a quickie comic book review this week. I opened a storage box and reviewed the first comic that I found, which is Betty and Veronica Spectacular #78 from 2007.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #63 on: September 23, 2017, 10:20:45 PM »
I'm sorry that this is so late. This week's review is episode 02 of "Riverdale", "Chapter Two: A Touch of Evil". "Riverdale" reviews are moving to a schedule of every fourth week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #64 on: September 27, 2017, 09:02:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Wooden It Be Loverly?" (that's NOT a typo).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #65 on: October 04, 2017, 05:22:13 PM »
This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "I Was a 12 Year Old Werewolf".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #66 on: October 14, 2017, 09:31:31 PM »
Way late, I know. Sorry. I decided to change things up and review the vampire trilogy of "Archie's Weird Mysteries" for the rest of the month to keep the Halloween theme going. First up is "Scarlet Night".

After Halloween, the reviews will alternate between TV and comic to give me more time to do other things.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #67 on: October 22, 2017, 09:03:05 PM »
Way late (sorry), but my review of the AWM episode, "I Was a Teenage Vampire", is up.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #68 on: October 31, 2017, 10:03:57 PM »
Way late, but I've reviewed the AWM episode, "Halloween of Horror".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #69 on: November 01, 2017, 08:49:28 PM »
This week, I review "Thinking Positive!", a story in B&V #256 from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #70 on: November 08, 2017, 09:05:36 PM »
This week, I review "Festival Time", a story in B&V #256 from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #71 on: November 22, 2017, 09:09:51 PM »
I'm sorry that there was no review last week. I was really busy. This week, I review "Camp Out Clout", a story in B&V #256 from 2011, and the first issue of "Betty and Veronica: Vixens", out just today!
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #72 on: December 06, 2017, 05:13:01 PM »
I'm sorry that there was no review last week. I was really busy. This week, I review two B&V stories from 1988: "Deliverance" and "Twisted Sitters!"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #73 on: December 20, 2017, 03:32:26 PM »
Last week, I reviewed a B&V story called "Two of a Kind!"

This week, I review the "The New Archies" segment, "The Prince of Riverdale".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #74 on: December 30, 2017, 02:53:42 PM »
This week, I review a 1988 B&V story called "Ice Creamed".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support