collapse

* Random Image

Cheryl Blossom pinup
Cheryl Blossom pinup
Posted by: Tuxedo Mark
Posted in album: Cheryl Blossom

* Search


* Recent Topics

What comics have you been reading? by rusty
[January 19, 2019, 02:29:50 pm]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[January 19, 2019, 11:17:29 am]


Won't get fooled again. by Vegan Jughead
[January 19, 2019, 07:19:49 am]


WANTED--Dan Parent Tattoo Prints by Captain Jetpack
[January 18, 2019, 06:43:46 am]


Archie and Reggie spend the night. by SAGG
[January 17, 2019, 11:28:56 pm]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[January 17, 2019, 03:31:49 pm]


What have you done today? by BettyReggie
[January 17, 2019, 03:23:12 pm]


Favorite Purchases of 2018 by DeCarlo Rules
[January 17, 2019, 06:04:57 am]


Sliding timeline by DeCarlo Rules
[January 17, 2019, 05:58:15 am]


Stan Lee has died by DeCarlo Rules
[January 17, 2019, 05:24:14 am]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Summer's End" from Betty & Veronica, Vol. 4, No. 1: [link]
    January 12, 2019, 11:02:58 am
  • BettyReggie: It's pouring in The Bronx.
    January 05, 2019, 03:20:04 pm
  • BettyReggie: Happy New Year
    January 01, 2019, 03:41:55 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Kiss of the Century" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 28: [link]
    December 31, 2018, 09:15:22 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Holi-Daze" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 28: [link]
    December 25, 2018, 06:19:02 pm
  • Vegan Jughead: Thanks, BR!
    December 25, 2018, 11:09:37 am
  • BettyReggie: Merry Christmas Vegan Jughead
    December 25, 2018, 09:49:06 am
  • BettyReggie: I'm still in bed.
    December 25, 2018, 09:48:20 am
  • Vegan Jughead: No, it's still early out here. My wife won't be up for hours. Merry Christmas, BettyReggie!
    December 25, 2018, 06:47:38 am
  • BettyReggie: Is anyone up already opening presents?
    December 25, 2018, 04:33:37 am
  • BettyReggie: I hope everyone has a great Christmas tomorrow
    December 24, 2018, 08:52:33 pm
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Merry Christmas Eve
    December 24, 2018, 05:54:18 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Archie Comics Presents . . . [link]  AWESOMESAUCE!!!
    December 22, 2018, 01:58:29 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "All Malled Out" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 19: [link]
    December 20, 2018, 03:09:36 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Here We Come a Caroling!" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 19: [link]
    December 14, 2018, 04:53:47 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "'Ti$ the Sea$on" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 9: [link]
    December 02, 2018, 06:14:22 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. Yeah, we don't know what happened to him. Possibly a stomach problem of some kind.
    November 29, 2018, 08:36:52 am
  • rusty: Sorry for your loss.  7 years is pretty young for a cat.
    November 28, 2018, 11:49:53 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: R.I.P., my sweet, beloved cat, Misiu (2011-2018). :'(
    November 28, 2018, 08:50:46 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Making of Mr. Righteous": [link]
    November 24, 2018, 03:59:01 pm


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 82791 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #75 on: January 03, 2018, 04:31:15 pm »
This week, I review the infamous 1960s story, "The Kisser Strikes".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #76 on: January 11, 2018, 09:44:15 pm »
A bit late, but I review "Last Dance!" from B&V #278.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #77 on: January 20, 2018, 05:49:19 pm »
Late, but this week I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #78 on: January 25, 2018, 08:00:12 pm »
A bit late, but, this week, I review Betty and Veronica: Vixens #3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #79 on: February 03, 2018, 10:58:02 am »
Late this week, but I review "Beach Blanket Bash-Up" from Betty and Veronica #255 (2011).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #80 on: February 10, 2018, 09:47:17 pm »
Late, but, this week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Loose Lips Stops Slips".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #81 on: February 16, 2018, 09:50:21 pm »
A bit late, but this week I review "The Best of Buds", a B&V story from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #82 on: February 20, 2018, 02:59:00 pm »
A short one this week: a B&V story from 2011 called "Chisel Fizzle".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #83 on: February 28, 2018, 09:26:36 pm »
This week, I review "Cool It" an infamous Betty story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 166 (October of 1969).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #84 on: March 08, 2018, 05:18:34 pm »
A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "Change of Minds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #85 on: March 14, 2018, 11:02:48 pm »
This week, I review "Color Coded", the first Cheryl story that I ever read.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #86 on: March 29, 2018, 10:33:49 am »
Way late, I know, but my review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #4 is up. I hope to have another review up later today to make up for the lack of a review last week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #87 on: April 04, 2018, 10:28:42 pm »
This week, I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #88 on: April 06, 2018, 10:35:20 am »
I wish I could be more enthused about VIXENS... but it feels like it has this real "making it up as we go along" vibe to it, as though it's really not too well planned out or paced. Annoying too, is the tendency of Evelyn, Toni, and especially Betty to resort to a fight at the drop of a hat. No stopping to think or reason, just hit first, question later. And except for the very brief appearances of Archie and Ambrose (who are both made out to be total wimps), all male characters in the book are total sacks of shit. So... I think I'm going to let this one go. Slowly but surely it's started to creep me out.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #89 on: April 11, 2018, 08:45:22 pm »
This week, I review "Just Another Day!" from B&V #269.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support