collapse

* Random Image

ChoresGalore5
ChoresGalore5
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What are you currently watching? by BettyReggie
[July 22, 2018, 10:56:06 PM]


What have you done today? by BettyReggie
[July 22, 2018, 05:54:22 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[July 21, 2018, 10:23:01 AM]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[July 21, 2018, 01:38:05 AM]


PTF Reviews Z-People issue one. by PTF
[July 20, 2018, 10:38:53 AM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[July 20, 2018, 04:41:23 AM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[July 19, 2018, 08:52:41 PM]


PTF Reviews Telepathetic #1 by Sitcomics
[July 17, 2018, 01:57:57 PM]


My thoughts on the upcoming Archie 1941 miniseries taking the main series place by DeCarlo Rules
[July 16, 2018, 05:22:30 PM]


bulk sms delhi by Neikavai
[July 16, 2018, 03:13:32 AM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DeCarlo Rules: What I don't understand is why they're trying to discourage subscriptions to B&V FRIENDS Jumbo digest. It's been published at 10 times per year frequency for the last 3 years -- just like the other B&V jumbo digest. So if they're both published just as often, why do they offer a choice of 10 issue or 20 issue subscriptions for BETTY & VERONICA, but only a 6 issue subscription for B&V FRIENDS? You can get a 12-issue subscription to B&V FRIENDS on the website, but if I remember correctly, the printed ad for subs only offers the 6-issue sub option. Why isn't it the same option as the other digests (10 issues or 20 issues), if they're all published 10 times a year? And they ARE.
    July 21, 2018, 01:11:44 PM
  • BettyReggie: Archie was just on The Simpsons on FX.
    July 20, 2018, 06:50:15 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Summer Nights" from Riverdale One-Shot: [link]
    July 19, 2018, 08:53:14 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Just looked at Archie Comics' subsciption page. Archie Meets Batman '66 is a six-issue miniseries. Archie 1941 is a five-issue miniseries. There's a six-issue subscription for Betty and Veronica: Friends Forever and Vixens (surprisingly; might get transferred to the new B&V title) and a twelve-issue subscription for Riverdale. Riverdale Digest isn't listed, so it looks like it's been cancelled.
    July 18, 2018, 10:03:11 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: New Sabrina's new Instagram welcome message: [link]
    July 14, 2018, 03:29:59 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Gunk for Gold": [link]
    July 11, 2018, 11:09:16 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Pretty sure Archie Comics, being New York based, knows someone at the Times
    July 11, 2018, 06:15:50 AM
  • ASS-P: I just find it " How things have changed " weird when comic book news breaks in The New York Times...but they hardly SELL anything! :-0 Strangeness.
    July 10, 2018, 10:42:57 AM
  • CAPalace: I'm a woman btw and I'm just so sick of the blatant anti-men thing going on in comics these days. It's not doing women any favors either. :/
    July 09, 2018, 09:05:40 PM
  • CAPalace: They're banking on Archie 700 to sell a lot because "lol a new number wow lol" and it will for the first issue but it'll just go back to the average/poor numbers it had before. And YOU KNOW with that writer on B+V it's going to turn into an anti-men, oooh girl power lol violence against men and demeaning men is feminism and fun lol lol Good luck. I'll stick to Ebay to find the DeCarlo stuff thanks.
    July 09, 2018, 09:04:54 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: I'm looking forward to the new B&V series. Personally, I think that previous B&V series by what's-his-name was way worse than anything that Rotante wrote on Vixens.
    July 09, 2018, 08:43:47 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: So, so predictable... they love to exploit NUMBERS, whether it's a single digit (1 or 0) or a triple-digit ending in 00. Good lord, I can't believe they're actually giving Jamie Rotante ANOTHER B&V series to write ruin! She is the worst I've read -- although it's a tough call, Marguerite Bennett was pretty horrible as well. Nick Spencer can actually be quite good as a writer... or pretty bad, depending on the character and the direction. He was great on ANT-MAN and SUPERIOR FOES OF SPIDER-MAN (both books that had a strong humorous subtext), and not so hot on CAPTAIN AMERICA and THE AVENGERS. And he's he new writer on (yet another) first issue of THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN, so I wouldn't guess the ARCHIE gig will last. ACP could probably only afford to hire him for that ONE issue, #700.
    July 09, 2018, 06:00:07 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: News on new numbering for the Archie Flagship series and a new B&V series and DeCarlo Rules, you ain't gonna be into this!  And really neither am I: [link]
    July 09, 2018, 01:37:43 PM
  • Mr.Lodge: I still think 'The Married Life' was the best of the most recent and ended way too soon.
    July 06, 2018, 04:46:36 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: No "big news about the flagship ARCHIE title" could possibly rock my world, short of CLASSIC ARCHIE RETURNS!
    July 06, 2018, 01:18:04 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Sweetwater" from Riverdale One-Shot: [link]
    July 05, 2018, 08:44:20 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: ARCHIE isn't on hiatus officially. The last official word from Archie Comics is that there is "big news about the flagship ARCHIE title" coming up after the "1941" miniseries. We'll see. RIVERDALE is supposed to come back early '19 after the TV show returns.
    July 05, 2018, 06:14:32 AM
  • Mr.Lodge: Think it's time for new leadership, especially in the creative front?
    July 05, 2018, 03:09:04 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I guess there's still THE HUNGER and VAMPIRONICA, but they're still so new that it's hard to think of them as "ongoing".
    July 05, 2018, 12:14:16 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: So both ARCHIE and RIVERDALE are "on hiatus"? That means ACP has no ongoing floppy comic titles. Not a good sign. Good thing they still have the digests going (knock on wood).
    July 05, 2018, 12:12:47 AM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 39042 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #75 on: January 03, 2018, 04:31:15 PM »
This week, I review the infamous 1960s story, "The Kisser Strikes".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #76 on: January 11, 2018, 09:44:15 PM »
A bit late, but I review "Last Dance!" from B&V #278.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #77 on: January 20, 2018, 05:49:19 PM »
Late, but this week I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #78 on: January 25, 2018, 08:00:12 PM »
A bit late, but, this week, I review Betty and Veronica: Vixens #3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #79 on: February 03, 2018, 10:58:02 AM »
Late this week, but I review "Beach Blanket Bash-Up" from Betty and Veronica #255 (2011).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #80 on: February 10, 2018, 09:47:17 PM »
Late, but, this week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Loose Lips Stops Slips".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #81 on: February 16, 2018, 09:50:21 PM »
A bit late, but this week I review "The Best of Buds", a B&V story from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #82 on: February 20, 2018, 02:59:00 PM »
A short one this week: a B&V story from 2011 called "Chisel Fizzle".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #83 on: February 28, 2018, 09:26:36 PM »
This week, I review "Cool It" an infamous Betty story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 166 (October of 1969).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #84 on: March 08, 2018, 05:18:34 PM »
A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "Change of Minds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #85 on: March 14, 2018, 11:02:48 PM »
This week, I review "Color Coded", the first Cheryl story that I ever read.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #86 on: March 29, 2018, 10:33:49 AM »
Way late, I know, but my review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #4 is up. I hope to have another review up later today to make up for the lack of a review last week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #87 on: April 04, 2018, 10:28:42 PM »
This week, I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #88 on: April 06, 2018, 10:35:20 AM »
I wish I could be more enthused about VIXENS... but it feels like it has this real "making it up as we go along" vibe to it, as though it's really not too well planned out or paced. Annoying too, is the tendency of Evelyn, Toni, and especially Betty to resort to a fight at the drop of a hat. No stopping to think or reason, just hit first, question later. And except for the very brief appearances of Archie and Ambrose (who are both made out to be total wimps), all male characters in the book are total sacks of shit. So... I think I'm going to let this one go. Slowly but surely it's started to creep me out.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #89 on: April 11, 2018, 08:45:22 PM »
This week, I review "Just Another Day!" from B&V #269.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support