collapse

* Random Image

ThatOldFeeling3
ThatOldFeeling3
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[Today at 12:05:11 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[April 21, 2018, 06:26:17 AM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[April 19, 2018, 10:24:59 PM]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[April 19, 2018, 12:15:57 PM]


Adopted an orphan baby monkey by BillysBadFurDay
[April 18, 2018, 02:40:14 PM]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by BettyReggie
[April 17, 2018, 02:35:32 PM]


Mr. Weatherbee gardening by Gnathitima
[April 17, 2018, 04:12:08 AM]


Graduation by Gnathitima
[April 17, 2018, 04:08:57 AM]


bulk sms delhi by Katharine
[April 17, 2018, 01:38:35 AM]


Riverdale, season 2, episode 7 by Katharine
[April 17, 2018, 01:36:55 AM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DeCarlo Rules: I just took a peek at online preview pages of Superteens vs. Crusaders #2, and I'm actually starting to get pretty excited about this. Not from an Archie-centric POV, because it's not classic Archie-style... but the Mighty Crusaders are looking mighty good to me, maybe better than I've ever seen them done. I don't expect that to make any difference in sales, since practically no one else cares about those characters...  :(
    April 21, 2018, 06:57:03 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Ah, I was hoping for some kind of surprise. The usual ongoing titles plus TPB collections of VIXENS Vol. 1, ARCHIE'S BIG BOOK Vol. 4 (Fairy Tales), and the previously-announced debut issues of the miniseries ARCHIE MEETS BATMAN '66 and ARCHIE'S SUPERTEENS VS. MIGHTY CRUSADERS. It's nice to see a second issue of Dan Parent's BETTY & VERONICA FRIENDS FOREVER, which means that it's bi-monthly, for however long it lasts.  :smitten:
    April 21, 2018, 06:29:19 AM
  • BettyReggie: Midtown Comics has the July 2018 Solicitations.
    April 20, 2018, 05:48:51 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Hmm, according to GCDb, a story called "Family Tree Trials" in Archie #332 (11/1984) reveals Archie is distantly related to Midge!
    April 19, 2018, 11:08:53 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Fast and Loose", a 1980s Cheryl story: [link]
    April 19, 2018, 10:26:06 PM
  • CAPalace: You probably have to wait until 'Riverdale' ends, Tokyo. I think that's all they care about right now lol
    April 17, 2018, 01:39:10 PM
  • Tokyo: What are the chances of Afterlife with Archie: Betty RIP being released this year...or ever?
    April 16, 2018, 01:37:59 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Extra Disastrous!": [link]
    April 12, 2018, 07:35:02 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Just Another Day!" from B&V #269: [link]
    April 11, 2018, 08:46:47 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Betty and Cheryl meet Felicity Smoak: [link]
    April 08, 2018, 09:23:18 PM
  • BettyReggie: Later Gators
    April 07, 2018, 10:22:31 PM
  • BettyReggie: Good Night Pals & Gals
    April 06, 2018, 10:26:19 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #5: [link]
    April 04, 2018, 10:29:22 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Just saw "Ready Player One"; it was awesome!
    April 04, 2018, 04:54:20 PM
  • BettyReggie: Good Night Pals & Gals
    April 02, 2018, 10:50:20 PM
  • BettyReggie: Awesome
    April 02, 2018, 10:46:07 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Riverdale has been renewed for season 3
    April 02, 2018, 03:25:31 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. :)
    March 30, 2018, 11:37:12 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Six issues. #6 came out the week of March 7th.
    March 30, 2018, 10:29:28 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: How long was the Harley and Ivy Meet B&V series supposed to last?
    March 29, 2018, 07:11:20 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 34272 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #75 on: January 03, 2018, 04:31:15 PM »
This week, I review the infamous 1960s story, "The Kisser Strikes".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #76 on: January 11, 2018, 09:44:15 PM »
A bit late, but I review "Last Dance!" from B&V #278.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #77 on: January 20, 2018, 05:49:19 PM »
Late, but this week I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #78 on: January 25, 2018, 08:00:12 PM »
A bit late, but, this week, I review Betty and Veronica: Vixens #3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #79 on: February 03, 2018, 10:58:02 AM »
Late this week, but I review "Beach Blanket Bash-Up" from Betty and Veronica #255 (2011).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #80 on: February 10, 2018, 09:47:17 PM »
Late, but, this week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Loose Lips Stops Slips".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #81 on: February 16, 2018, 09:50:21 PM »
A bit late, but this week I review "The Best of Buds", a B&V story from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #82 on: February 20, 2018, 02:59:00 PM »
A short one this week: a B&V story from 2011 called "Chisel Fizzle".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #83 on: February 28, 2018, 09:26:36 PM »
This week, I review "Cool It" an infamous Betty story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 166 (October of 1969).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #84 on: March 08, 2018, 05:18:34 PM »
A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "Change of Minds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #85 on: March 14, 2018, 11:02:48 PM »
This week, I review "Color Coded", the first Cheryl story that I ever read.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #86 on: March 29, 2018, 10:33:49 AM »
Way late, I know, but my review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #4 is up. I hope to have another review up later today to make up for the lack of a review last week.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #87 on: April 04, 2018, 10:28:42 PM »
This week, I review Betty & Veronica: Vixens #5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #88 on: April 06, 2018, 10:35:20 AM »
I wish I could be more enthused about VIXENS... but it feels like it has this real "making it up as we go along" vibe to it, as though it's really not too well planned out or paced. Annoying too, is the tendency of Evelyn, Toni, and especially Betty to resort to a fight at the drop of a hat. No stopping to think or reason, just hit first, question later. And except for the very brief appearances of Archie and Ambrose (who are both made out to be total wimps), all male characters in the book are total sacks of shit. So... I think I'm going to let this one go. Slowly but surely it's started to creep me out.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #89 on: April 11, 2018, 08:45:22 PM »
This week, I review "Just Another Day!" from B&V #269.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support