• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
June 18, 2019, 09:43:57 am

News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!


collapse

Random Image

oct161188
oct161188
Posted by: BettyReggie
Posted in album: BettyReggie favorites

Search


Recent Topics

Re: What comics have you been reading? by rusty
[June 17, 2019, 09:20:30 pm]


Re: Scarlet is Back in an All New Story: "FLOWER FEET!" by Fernando Ruiz
[June 13, 2019, 09:31:43 pm]


Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[June 13, 2019, 04:22:37 pm]


Archie vs Lodge/Weatherbee - Reggie vs Moose by Mr.Lodge
[June 10, 2019, 02:06:22 am]


Re: Sliding timeline by Tuxedo Mark
[May 31, 2019, 10:48:23 pm]


Re: ARCHIE COMICS FOR JULY 2019 by ASS-P
[May 25, 2019, 11:30:32 pm]


Re: Prince Harry and Meghan's Baby's Name... by ASS-P
[May 24, 2019, 11:23:19 pm]


Re: Betty & Veronica Switcheroo Scans 2.0 by Hutch2208
[May 23, 2019, 01:15:40 pm]


Archie & Me in Lunch Crunch by PTF
[April 28, 2019, 12:58:45 pm]


Re: Howdy! by Captain Jetpack
[April 25, 2019, 07:18:17 am]

Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Beach Party Blossom" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 69: [link]
    June 13, 2019, 04:23:35 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Hot Stuff", a 1980s Cheryl story from AGB&V, No. 328: [link]
    June 12, 2019, 03:06:38 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Jughead's Time Police #1 is out next week, along with Archie & Sabrina Part 1 (#705). Looking forward to the former, while my interest in ARCHIE has waned since #700... I guess I'll still read it just to see what they do with Sabrina, but the plot already seems too padded-out for my liking.
    June 05, 2019, 06:17:30 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Jughead
    June 05, 2019, 06:13:05 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Graduation" from Betty and Veronica, No. 5: [link]
    June 03, 2019, 08:17:31 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Collectively, it seems like they've put out more horror titles than anything else since cancelling the classic ARCHIE and B&V titles, Maybe it's just easier to do those than to come up with a new spin on an all-ages Archie title.
    May 31, 2019, 06:28:42 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: @ darkmark -- That's the unavoidable conclusion, based on the fact that since AFTERLIFE WITH ARCHIE and CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA went M.I.A., ACP has been working overtime to keep new horror titles coming down the pipeline. First JUGHEAD THE HUNGER, then VAMPIRONICA, then BLOSSOMS 666,...
    May 31, 2019, 06:25:06 pm
  • Vegan Jughead: Afterlife With Archie and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina were excellent I thought and I'm not a horror fan. The subsequent horror titles haven't grabbed me as much. 
    May 31, 2019, 08:34:59 am
  • Oldiesmann: I have no desire to read any of the horror comics myself. I miss the classic style
    May 30, 2019, 09:43:03 pm
  • darkmark: Does Archie really think we're jonesing for horror comics featuring the Archie gang?  I'm not.
    May 26, 2019, 10:05:58 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Over the Edge", a 1980s Jason story from Archie, No. 324: [link]
    May 25, 2019, 10:09:06 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Which is Rich", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie, No. 323: [link]
    May 20, 2019, 07:49:01 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Totally awesome that Cheryl came to Betty's rescue.
    May 16, 2019, 11:20:40 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: I had to wait until this morning to watch it.
    May 16, 2019, 11:20:06 am
  • archiecomicscollector: Did you watch Riverdale's season finale tonight? Season 4 is expected to air in October.
    May 15, 2019, 10:06:41 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Fears of a Clown" from Archie & Friends, No. 98: [link]
    May 14, 2019, 10:48:15 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: And a collage: [link]
    May 09, 2019, 08:41:23 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Official pic: [link]
    May 09, 2019, 08:36:13 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Katy Keene ordered to series! Congrats! :)
    May 09, 2019, 08:29:32 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Internet and phone were knocked out for a few days. Just came back up.
    May 08, 2019, 11:57:36 am

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Winter" from Betty and Veronica, Vol. 4, No. 3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Horray for Hollywood" (the series finale).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "We Need to Talk About Kevin" from Riverdale, No. 4.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

My series recap of The New Archies is up.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Reptile Rendezvous!" from B&V Friends Double Digest #268.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Taking a Tumble" from Betty and Veronica, No. 263.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Spring" from Betty and Veronica, No. 4.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Double Date" from World of Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #88.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Lord of the Games" from Archie Comics Double Digest #297.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "The Fears of a Clown" from Archie & Friends, No. 98.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Which is Rich", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie, No. 323.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Over the Edge", a 1980s Jason story (with a Cheryl cameo) from Archie, No. 324.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Graduation" from Betty and Veronica, No. 5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

kdoyle

Hi! I've just joined the archiefans forum and am writing because you noted that you are Cheryl Blossom's biggest fan. My Dad, Frank Doyle, wrote the story that presented her to the world, and it was drawn by Dan DeCarlo who invented the character.  Dan also invented Josie (of She's Josie and Josie and the Pussycats). Josie is named after Dan's wife Josie Dumont. Such a small world.

Tuxedo Mark

Quote from: kdoyle on June 05, 2019, 12:43:21 pmHi! I've just joined the archiefans forum and am writing because you noted that you are Cheryl Blossom's biggest fan. My Dad, Frank Doyle, wrote the story that presented her to the world, and it was drawn by Dan DeCarlo who invented the character.  Dan also invented Josie (of She's Josie and Josie and the Pussycats). Josie is named after Dan's wife Josie Dumont. Such a small world.

Welcome to the forum! :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.