• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
November 13, 2019, 03:18:24 am

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


collapse

Random Image

wristwatching8
wristwatching8
Posted by: daren
Posted in album: daren

Search


Recent Topics

Re: Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by archiecomicscollector
[November 09, 2019, 08:49:17 pm]


Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[November 09, 2019, 06:18:12 pm]


Re: Archie - The Married Life - 10th Anniversary - Opinions? by DeCarlo Rules
[November 07, 2019, 12:21:29 am]


Re: Posts way down. by DeCarlo Rules
[November 06, 2019, 08:05:47 am]


Re: Super7 Figures by DeCarlo Rules
[November 06, 2019, 07:59:22 am]


Revolut: Get your first card for free without shipping costs by WilliamCib
[November 05, 2019, 12:34:53 pm]


Re: Bend-Ems Figures by archiecomicscollector
[November 02, 2019, 09:55:57 pm]


Re: Vanessa dress mishap by SAGG
[October 25, 2019, 06:11:16 am]


Re: What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[October 22, 2019, 12:39:20 pm]


Re: What are you currently watching? by Archiecomicxfan215
[October 22, 2019, 12:37:57 pm]

Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "When Archie Meets Archie..." [link] "The Late Great Veronica!" [link] and "2 For 1 Sale!" [link]
    November 09, 2019, 06:19:36 pm
  • Mr.Lodge: Have these meatheads provide their email address and send them an email to confirm their identity - may help.
    November 08, 2019, 01:56:14 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Is ARCHIE AND ME digest ending with #23 later this month? It doesn't appear on the list of digest titles in the most recent subscription ads from this month...
    November 07, 2019, 01:50:15 am
  • ASS-P: I can't figure out, onbthis new phone, how to post either a new one or a reply!!!!!
    November 03, 2019, 05:56:39 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of Archie, No. 699: [link]
    October 27, 2019, 06:25:12 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: That said, the single issue floppy comic is probably headed for extinction sooner or later anyway... eventually, it will be only digital single issues, then straight to trade paperbacks.
    October 26, 2019, 12:24:28 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I have no problem with your choice, Mark. The important thing is that we're OFFERED a choice. You'd feel the same as me if the only thing they were offering was "print comic ONLY".
    October 26, 2019, 12:22:29 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: I buy only digital comics these days. The prices for physical comics are already jacked up on Amazon, and that's before shipping.
    October 26, 2019, 09:09:28 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Josie and the Pussycats in Space... written by Alex DiCampi?? UGH. Digital only... UGH. Pass.
    October 26, 2019, 01:47:14 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Here's another one for coloring book fans that you won't find under ACP's solicits: [link]
    October 25, 2019, 07:41:13 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: November solicitations for ACP are online: [link]
    October 25, 2019, 07:15:47 am
  • Mr.Lodge: Josie and the Pussycats in Space 001 - Yuck
    October 24, 2019, 02:28:06 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Facts of Leaf" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 93: [link]
    October 19, 2019, 06:13:18 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: I notice Blossoms 666 #5 is finally up on Amazon in digital format. Admittedly, I haven't checked for the past few weeks, but it's been frustrating that there's been such a delay.
    October 16, 2019, 10:36:20 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Pranktober 31st" from Archie Double Digest, No. 303: [link]
    October 13, 2019, 11:10:37 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Fake 'N' Bake" from the same digest: [link]
    October 05, 2019, 08:24:24 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Name Fame!" from Archie Double Digest, No. 302: [link]
    September 28, 2019, 08:36:02 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Hot Fun in the Summertime!" from Cheryl Blossom (Summertime Fun), No. 1: [link]
    September 22, 2019, 08:52:54 pm
  • Mr.Lodge: Please feel free to delete my 2 posts towards him. This guy was an asshole.
    September 21, 2019, 11:44:48 am
  • Oldiesmann: Yeesh. How can one person generate so much spam?
    September 21, 2019, 10:20:07 am

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Hot Stuff", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 328.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Beach Party Blossom" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 69.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Gimme Some Space!" from Betty and Veronica Double Digest, No. 274.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

archiecomicscollector

Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Tuxedo Mark

Quote from: archiecomicscollector on June 27, 2019, 08:23:09 pm
Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Yeah, I know about the comic adaptation. I've never read it, though.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Attack of the 50-Foot Veronica".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Snob Hill", a Jason and Cheryl story from Archie's Pals 'n' Gals, No. 161.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review the epic "Love Showdown" storyline from 1994.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "It's Friendship" from Archie, No. 325.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Love & War" from Archie's Love Showdown Special, No. 1, the immediate sequel to "Love Showdown".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Coming Distractions" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Extra review: "Seymour No More!" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Life's A Circus" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review the 1980s Cheryl story, "The Virtuous Villain", from Archie at Riverdale High, No. 89.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Fall Guys" from Archie Giant Series Magazine, No. 530.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.