• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
July 22, 2019, 09:07:33 pm

News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!


collapse

Random Image

TheWeakSpot4&5
TheWeakSpot4&5
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

Search


Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "It's Friendship" from Archie, No. 325: [link]
    July 20, 2019, 08:03:27 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks, but I don't buy the digests; I just read the new stories using Amazon's free preview.
    July 19, 2019, 10:17:04 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Tuxedo Mark -- I don't know why they aren't listed on Amazon, but ComiXology (which IS Amazon) has them. [link]
    July 18, 2019, 02:20:47 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Tuxedo Mark - Well, they came out in comic shops, but I guess that doesn't help you. If you've got a regular bookstore (or supermarket) somewhere nearby, they should have the digest, anyway.
    July 18, 2019, 02:17:24 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Are Blossoms 666 #5 and Archie and Me Digest #19 out or not? I don't see even print copies on Amazon.
    July 17, 2019, 10:55:02 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Love Showdown": [link]
    July 12, 2019, 07:30:46 pm
  • ASS-P: Well, Starchie, guess thos lines on the side of your head have REALLY gone grey now:-( ~ Maybe you'll get sprung now:-)?
    July 12, 2019, 07:14:16 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: The Last Straw! ... [link]
    July 12, 2019, 04:23:12 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: And ICv2 interviews Dan Parent and Michael Uslan about the new miniseries HERE [link]
    July 12, 2019, 10:06:46 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: FIRST LOOK -- ARCHIE: THE MARRIED LIFE 10th Anniversary #1 (without dialogue, alas...)  [link]
    July 12, 2019, 09:37:34 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Digital (ComiXology) is supposed to be same-day-&-date, but I wonder about that sometimes...
    July 12, 2019, 01:23:15 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Tuxedo Mark - ARCHIE AND ME #19 arrived in comic shops on July 10th (if you subscribe, your copy may be running late).  BLOSSOMS 666 #5 will be in comic shops on July 17th.
    July 12, 2019, 01:20:36 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: And Archie and Me #19?
    July 11, 2019, 03:58:22 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Has Blossoms 666 #5 been delayed? It was supposed to come out yesterday, but I can't find it on Amazon.
    July 11, 2019, 03:45:02 pm
  • Oldiesmann: Spam has been cleaned up again. It's nice that I can delete all of someone's posts and their account all at once...
    July 10, 2019, 12:50:07 am
  • rusty: So spammers are now posting sports stories instead of about kitchens? Interesting.
    July 09, 2019, 04:47:01 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Snob Hill" from Archie's Pals 'n' Gals, No. 161: [link]
    July 06, 2019, 10:35:22 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I've been re-reading THE MARRIED LIFE, and suddenly realized that Veronica had a happier life in the Betty-verse, and Betty had a happier life in the Veronica-verse. Archie's life was mostly miserable in either universe. Just like reality... or at least, reality-TV.
    July 05, 2019, 06:04:32 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Attack of the 50-Foot Veronica": [link]
    July 01, 2019, 10:14:28 pm
  • Mr.Lodge: The covers for these digests by Parent and the Kennedys look like they were drawn by 5 year olds.....
    June 28, 2019, 05:15:49 am

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Hot Stuff", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 328.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Beach Party Blossom" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 69.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Gimme Some Space!" from Betty and Veronica Double Digest, No. 274.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

archiecomicscollector

Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Tuxedo Mark

Quote from: archiecomicscollector on June 27, 2019, 08:23:09 pm
Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Yeah, I know about the comic adaptation. I've never read it, though.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Attack of the 50-Foot Veronica".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Snob Hill", a Jason and Cheryl story from Archie's Pals 'n' Gals, No. 161.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review the epic "Love Showdown" storyline from 1994.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "It's Friendship" from Archie, No. 325.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.