collapse

* Random Image

DoubleDate2
DoubleDate2
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[September 24, 2017, 08:57:48 AM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[September 23, 2017, 10:20:45 PM]


What are you currently watching? by irishmoxie
[September 23, 2017, 08:01:20 PM]


What comics have you been reading? by SAGG
[September 22, 2017, 07:22:18 PM]


hOW i WISH-- by DeCarlo Rules
[September 22, 2017, 11:38:44 AM]


Archie Barber Shop by DeCarlo Rules
[September 22, 2017, 05:51:52 AM]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[September 21, 2017, 09:49:39 AM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[September 20, 2017, 04:46:50 PM]


Whew! by SAGG
[September 20, 2017, 02:20:10 PM]


Rick and Morty by SAGG
[September 16, 2017, 09:05:26 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Vegan Jughead: Wow, Mark, that was detailed!  Ha ha
    September 24, 2017, 06:32:42 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's my review of episode 2 of "Riverdale": [link]
    September 23, 2017, 10:21:29 PM
  • Brandytasir: Hello all....
    September 23, 2017, 07:35:23 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: 25 years...
    September 23, 2017, 02:57:35 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Oh, the irony~! The proposed superhero revival that was too dark and edgy for ACP in 1989 (Spectrum Comics) had to wait 25 to get published (as Dark Circle)... and by then it was "Been there, done that. Nobody cares." I only hope their take-away from lack of response to all the dark superheroes is to make the new Mighty Crusaders title into a fun action-adventure comic book.
    September 23, 2017, 02:56:55 PM
  • steveinthecity: * Article from July 1989.
    September 23, 2017, 12:27:26 PM
  • steveinthecity: An interesting Washington Post article about Archie & staying true to the CCA in what ACP publishes.[link]
    September 23, 2017, 12:26:28 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Yes Mark.  192 pages.  Jumbos are 256, which was reduced from 288, which was reduced from 320.  The price continues to rise of course.  If you subscribe all issues are the same price.  I know you've had issues with subscriptions, though.
    September 22, 2017, 08:03:39 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Are Annuals bigger than regular digests?
    September 22, 2017, 06:50:16 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: On the plus side, of those 5 issues of B&V Friends in 2017, 2 of them are Jumbo issues and the other three are Annuals.
    September 22, 2017, 05:46:48 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Definitely. I was a little worried when there was no B&V Friends solicitation for November... that means only 5 issues came out this year, instead of 6 -- but since you got a renewal notice, and there's an issue solicited for December, it looks like it will continue!  :)
    September 22, 2017, 05:44:32 AM
  • Ronny G: I just got another email from archie.com wanting me to renew my B&V Friends subscription, so maybe that's a good sign?
    September 22, 2017, 04:43:39 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Sorry about the typo in that link!  :-[
    September 22, 2017, 02:03:03 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: There's at least one more issue of B&V FRIENDS (#257) solicited for December this year. If it's not the last issue, then apparently it will continue. Here are the December 2017 Archie Comics solicits: [link]
    September 22, 2017, 02:02:34 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: There's at least one more issue of B&V FRIENDS (#257) solicited for December this year. If it's not the last issue, then apparently it will continue. Here are the December 2017 Archie Comics solicits: [url]https://www.previewsworld.com/Catalog?pub=ARCHIE%20COMIC%20PUBLICATIONS[/utl]
    September 22, 2017, 02:02:10 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: There's at least one more issue of B&V FRIENDS (#257) solicited for December this year. If it's not the last issue, then apparently it will continue. Here are the December 2017 Archie Comics solicits: [url]https://www.previewsworld.com/Catalog?pub=ARCHIE%20COMIC%20PUBLICATIONS[/utl]
    September 22, 2017, 01:59:53 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I just got email confirmation from the ACP subscription department... not only is JUGHEAD AND ARCHIE digest ending, but ARCHIE'S FUNHOUSE digest is ending as well. Both subscriptions are automatically switched to the new ARCHIE AND ME digest, unless a subscriber requests a different digest title. No word on B&V FRIENDS digest so far; here's hoping "no news is good news" in this case.
    September 21, 2017, 11:54:07 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: KJ Apa was in a car accident. He's okay. But he fell asleep at the wheel after working a 16-hour day! Cole Sprouse hitched a ride in a production van or something. They should really pay for transportation for the actors after working long hours. [link]
    September 21, 2017, 04:20:59 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: My boyfriend is i can probably get some photos from him to post here
    September 21, 2017, 09:48:15 AM
  • BettyReggie: Anybody going to NYCC?
    September 21, 2017, 07:51:27 AM


Author Topic: JOSIE reprint collections - Contents Listings and Comparison  (Read 1261 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

DeCarlo Rules

Now we're caught up to last month, and we're back to print comics with ARCHIE'S BIG BOOK: MAGIC, MUSIC & MISCHIEF trade paperback collection. I'm not going to list the Sabrina and Little Archie stories here, because they're not relevant to a comparison between collections focusing on Josie.




   ARCHIE'S BIG BOOK: MAGIC, MUSIC & MISCHIEF Vol. 1      (111 pages)      source of 1st publication      Aug. 2017      writer      penciller      inker      
   A Gym Dandy - Chapter I      8 pages      JOSIE #1      Feb. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Neat Workers - Chapter II      6 pages      JOSIE #1      Feb. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Muscle Hustle - Chapter III      5 pages      JOSIE #1      Feb. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Track Down - Chapter IV      6 pages      JOSIE #1      Feb. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Footlight Follies - Chapter I      8 pages      JOSIE #2      Aug. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   The Bright Side - Chapter II      6 pages      JOSIE #2      Aug. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Show Biz Blues - Chapter III      5 pages      JOSIE #2      Aug. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   It's Curtain Time - Chapter IV      5 pages      JOSIE #2      Aug. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Sweater Girls - Chapter I      8 pages      JOSIE #3      Oct. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Bad Sort - Chapter II      6 pages      JOSIE #3      Oct. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Native Nuisance - Chapter III      5 pages      JOSIE #3      Oct. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Force Feed - Chapter IV   5 pages      JOSIE #3      Oct. 1963      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Vincent DeCarlo      
   Off To A Good Start      11 pages      JOSIE #45      Dec. 1969   Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Rudy Lapick      
   Take Me To Your Leader      10 pages      JOSIE #51      Oct. 1970      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Rudy Lapick      
   Please Take Note      5 pages      JOSIE #55      June 1971      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Rudy Lapick      
   Sing A Song of Sixpence      6 pages      JOSIE #59      Dec. 1971      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Rudy Lapick      
   Club Crisis      6 pages      JOSIE #93      Dec. 1976      Frank Doyle      Dan DeCarlo      Rudy Lapick      
   The Image      5 pages      ARCHIE'S TV LAUGH-OUT #98      Dec. 1984      George Gladir      Stan Goldberg      Rudy Lapick      

Once again, stories exclusive to this collection are listed in RED, which includes a complete reprinting of the stories from SHE'S JOSIE #2 & 3! Worth it for that alone, IMO, even if you're mainly a digital reader collecting all the other digital exclusive collections.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2017, 09:47:15 AM by DeCarlo Rules »

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support