* Random Image

Posted by: BettyReggie
Posted in album: BettyReggie favorites

* Search

* Recent Topics

Adopted an orphan baby monkey by BillysBadFurDay
[March 22, 2018, 02:50:38 PM]

Archie meets Batman '66! by Vegan Jughead
[March 22, 2018, 07:22:43 AM]

Archie June 2018 Solicitations by DeCarlo Rules
[March 22, 2018, 01:40:39 AM]

What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[March 21, 2018, 01:24:19 PM]

Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[March 19, 2018, 01:47:55 PM]

What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[March 19, 2018, 12:16:17 PM]

Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[March 19, 2018, 07:54:36 AM]

"The Archies" will end with issue #7 by Vegan Jughead
[March 18, 2018, 09:01:15 PM]

Archie and Friends Digital Digest... by DeCarlo Rules
[March 18, 2018, 01:00:03 AM]

Sears/Kmart by ASS-P
[March 17, 2018, 07:19:01 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • BettyReggie: Riverdale #11 just came
    March 19, 2018, 04:16:25 PM
  • BettyReggie: 200 Days till New York Comic Con.
    March 19, 2018, 07:55:31 AM
  • BettyReggie: Last espoide of Riverdale Season #2 is only 61 days away.
    March 15, 2018, 11:09:14 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Color Coded", a 1980s Cheryl story: [link]
    March 14, 2018, 11:03:59 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Ick. Let's try that again.
    March 14, 2018, 11:03:39 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Color Coded", a 1980s Cheryl story:  Still, that's not as odd as the fact that, despite the cover, there's not a Halloween-themed story in the entire issue.
    March 14, 2018, 11:03:19 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Really awesome cosplay of Cheryl [link]
    March 09, 2018, 09:09:14 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Get out of the city! Bronson Pinchot cast as villanous high school principal in new Sabrina series! [link]
    March 09, 2018, 08:42:06 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Change of Minds" [link]
    March 08, 2018, 05:19:04 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Have all of the Archies issues been removed from Amazon? Everything's coming up in my searches except that one series.
    March 08, 2018, 11:33:55 AM
  • irishmoxie: I think they just want you to use comiXology. I prefer the kindle app to comiXology. Much easier to swipe through pages.
    March 06, 2018, 01:49:17 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Maybe there's some slight modification to the PDF files they use in the ComiXology app to adapt it to feature-specific things in Amazon's Kindle reader app, and that takes a little while for them to convert the files? Just a wild guess.
    March 05, 2018, 06:20:53 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: That's weird since Amazon owns Comixology.
    March 03, 2018, 08:20:53 PM
  • irishmoxie: A lot of times Amazon's digital comics' releases are later than Comixology's.
    March 03, 2018, 11:51:24 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Yeah, it's the digital version.
    March 03, 2018, 08:34:18 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Oh, and if you're talking about the digital version, then it might have a different release date, too. Amazon's digital comics are really ComiXology's digital comics. Amazon owns ComiXology. Most publishers have a same-day-and-date print & digital release policy, but ACP's might be different, or it could just be an odd fluke.
    March 03, 2018, 02:34:50 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Comic book shops gor VIXENS #4 on February 28th. Sometimes Amazon may get products on a different date, because the bookseller market is serviced by a different distribution system. Could be later, or sometimes, earlier, but usually only by a few days or a week.
    March 02, 2018, 11:42:37 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Amazon doesn't have #4 as coming out until the 7th. Did you get it early via subscription?
    March 02, 2018, 08:52:44 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Posted my review of BETTY & VERONICA VIXENS #1-4 [link]
    March 02, 2018, 03:41:37 AM
  • BettyReggie: I got Archie#5 & The Best Of Betty & Veronica Book #2.
    March 01, 2018, 02:59:27 PM

Author Topic: PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3  (Read 1444 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3
« on: June 10, 2016, 10:15:52 AM »
 PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3
Well, how was everyone’s Memorial Day? Mine involved having to take my aunt to the hospital because she felt dizzy. Fair enough. But then after an eight hour wait, I check on her to find I could have been out much sooner…but she didn’t want to give a urine sample. And personally, I don’t like being in a den of disease and death longer than I have to. So you can imagine I was little miffed. Very angry because I caught a bug in that horrid place.

So let’s take all my anger out on Super Suckers Mirror, Mirror part three.
Kelly arrested, Jess a druggie, Sy has a weak bladder, fight, pretend girlfriends, and just the occasional insane moment or two awaits us!
The Good.
Trevor. Fine. I was wrong. It happens. Often. Yeah, I like him now that he’s had more comic time and he’s developed. I like that he’s a dumb oaf with dumb luck who got what he wanted. Plus his hidden side. So yeah, he’s going to be a fun addition to the cast.
Sheer insanity: God help me, but I love when there’s so much insanity going on with so many characters. This issue made me think of It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad World. Just everyone running around, fighting, arguing, talking and all going in the same direction. It was all really enjoyable. Every character’s personality’s shined and I can take any word balloon and you probably guess who said what, so I really appreciate that. Every character gets a moment or joke that you laugh at. And that only makes this my favorite part of this story. And the expressions and body language of all the characters was great. Wonderful work by Darin and Shultz. And let’s not forget co-host Robin Taylor.
Coloring and Inking: Just the usual superb job. The best showcase for both is when Kelly gets mad and goes ballistic. The red hue surrounding her head was a really nice touch.  And the lettering was also great.
The Bad.
Sitcommerical: Only one and it’s a repeat.

Miscoloring. Jess’s night gown was green in one panel. So a rare mistake by Glenn Whitmore. But to be fair, Barry Grossman miscolored the TMNTs bandanas on occasion, so no shame in it.

Yeah, there's not much wrong with this issue.

What I learned from what I read.
 Don’t make Kelly mad.
  • If you’re going to go after vampires, learn to fight.
  • Funny how some people are related, huh?
  • Jess’s dad has a week bladder.
  • No one believes a deranged looking individual screaming at the top of her lungs.
  • When someone says “Freak-a-zoid” I get the old cartoon theme in my head for hours—“freakzoid, chimpanzee!” Cripes, not again…!!
  • Trevor and cosmetology go together like lotion and hands.
  • Adam’s hobbit hat will always be stupid that I will never be wrong about.
  • If you don’t understand someone or they seem different…they’re on drugs.
  • Snoopy walked into some weird going-ons!
This is one of my favorite issues I’ve read of Super Suckers. Everything clicked. It was fun face paced conclusion. Everything was wrapped up in a nice bow, great work all around. It’s an easy A+.  You should really pick this comic up as it’s a steal at 1.99 for the quality you get.
So until next time. Same time, Same BAT CHANNEL.


Re: PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2016, 07:19:55 PM »
Really glad (and really really relieved) to hear you liked the arc's finale.  Your reaction suggests we achieved exactly what we set out to do and that's a good feeling.  And thanks for calling out the price.  Its never going to make a profit but that cover price is worth it for Jeff's art alone. It's an even better deal (99 cents!) at 

And sounds like it's Time for me to write some new Sitcommercials.

See you in a month or two for issue 3.1!

DeCarlo Rules

Re: PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2016, 03:09:06 AM »

Trevor. Fine. I was wrong. It happens. Often. Yeah, I like him now that he’s had more comic time and he’s developed. I like that he’s a dumb oaf with dumb luck who got what he wanted. Plus his hidden side. So yeah, he’s going to be a fun addition to the cast.

Trevor kinda reminded me of a straight mashup of Reggie and Moose (only without the Midge angle -- because then he'd have to beat himself up).
Adam reminded me of Albert from JOSIE.


Re: PTF Reviews Super Suckers 2.3
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2016, 10:37:19 AM »
Sounds good to me. :)


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at
Live Support