collapse

* Random Image

TheProblemSolver5
TheProblemSolver5
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What are you currently watching? by rusty
[October 16, 2018, 09:34:22 pm]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[October 16, 2018, 06:58:57 pm]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[October 16, 2018, 06:13:52 am]


What have you done today? by BettyReggie
[October 16, 2018, 06:12:49 am]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[October 13, 2018, 08:38:41 pm]


New York Comic Con 2018 by BettyReggie
[October 08, 2018, 05:37:04 am]


Anachronism Patrol by DeCarlo Rules
[October 06, 2018, 11:59:27 pm]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by Archiecomicxfan215
[October 05, 2018, 10:56:07 pm]


The " Carrie " Riverdale Episode by ASS-P
[October 03, 2018, 09:37:25 pm]


ARCHIE COMICS FOR NOVEMBER 2017 by Servicejlv
[October 03, 2018, 06:37:45 pm]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Twilite" from Archie & Friends #146-147: [link]
    October 13, 2018, 08:39:15 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: OMG the Riverdale premiere: Cheryl is so awesome! :smitten:
    October 10, 2018, 09:18:52 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Case of the Sorrel Roan" from Riverdale #3: [link]
    October 06, 2018, 09:43:33 pm
  • ASS-P: I read some of B&V FRIENDS #264.
    October 05, 2018, 10:16:03 pm
  • ASS-P: I read some of B&V FRJENDZ #26R
    October 05, 2018, 10:14:10 pm
  • ASS-P: I read some of B&V Frie d's #264
    October 05, 2018, 10:13:15 pm
  • BettyReggie: Those 2 Riverdale Pens came today from Hot Topic.
    October 01, 2018, 10:03:02 pm
  • BettyReggie: I read Archie #699.
    September 30, 2018, 08:34:33 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #10: [link]
    September 30, 2018, 07:59:38 pm
  • BettyReggie: Archie #699 came today.
    September 28, 2018, 03:38:41 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of all four stories from betty and Veronica #270: [link] [link] [link] [link]
    September 23, 2018, 05:36:07 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Presumably with an ongoing B&V series, they'd want to keep it nominally in continuity with the ongoing ARCHIE title.
    September 22, 2018, 07:03:48 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Oh, I hadn't noticed that the story is "Senior Year", so that explains it. It's a one-off story arc, just like "Freshman Year". They're not going to keep them as seniors permanently, or have them graduate and go on to college in an ongoing series.
    September 22, 2018, 06:59:24 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Probably just a space-filler while they look for a better writer than Jaime Rotante. I hope.
    September 22, 2018, 12:08:34 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Wait a minute. Betty and Veronica is only a five-issue miniseries?
    September 21, 2018, 08:31:21 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Archie Comic solicitations for October 2018: [link]
    September 21, 2018, 05:36:35 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Check out Stadium Comics' entire line of Archie Comics RE variant covers here: [link] All are homages to famous Marvel or DC cover images.
    September 20, 2018, 09:05:41 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Those are RE (retailer exclusive) variants available only from Stadium Comics. Here's another cool one they have, a variant of ARCHIE 1941 #1 [link]
    September 20, 2018, 09:01:16 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Anyone ever see these B&V Friends Forever variant covers? [link]
    September 19, 2018, 10:15:05 am
  • BettyReggie: I saw the covers for Archie #701. I love Pitilli's.
    September 18, 2018, 09:27:43 pm


Author Topic: PTF Reviews Super Suckers #3  (Read 915 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DeCarlo Rules

Re: PTF Reviews Super Suckers #3
« on: February 04, 2018, 03:58:17 am »
Re: covers that don't have anything to do with the story inside -- doesn't that apply to about 98% of all the comic books ACP has published in 75+ years of business? In the 1940s, and even well into the 1950s, that was almost standard practice for most comics publishers. Since the 1960s, and the rise of the superhero genre as the 500-pound gorilla of comic book genres, the opposite has come to be true. The teen humor comics genre doesn't really need to follow that policy, though.

Re: The commercials -- on TV you see the same commercials constantly, over and over again. Sitcomics are aiming to recreate a TV sitcom format in their comics, so commercial reruns seem to fit with that idea.

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support