collapse

* Random Image

Cheryl on the set
Cheryl on the set
Posted by: Tuxedo Mark
Posted in album: Cheryl Blossom

* Search


* Recent Topics

What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[December 09, 2018, 12:39:55 pm]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[December 09, 2018, 12:37:11 pm]


Features by Oldiesmann
[December 07, 2018, 11:49:38 pm]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[December 05, 2018, 06:50:22 pm]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[December 02, 2018, 06:13:49 pm]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by BettyReggie
[November 27, 2018, 10:08:42 pm]


What are you currently watching? by BettyReggie
[November 26, 2018, 09:27:21 am]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[November 22, 2018, 09:45:09 pm]


Sears/Kmart by SAGG
[November 20, 2018, 06:47:00 am]


New Sabrina comic book miniseries (non-horror) by DeCarlo Rules
[November 16, 2018, 01:28:13 am]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "'Ti$ the Sea$on" from Cheryl Blossom, No. 9: [link]
    December 02, 2018, 06:14:22 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. Yeah, we don't know what happened to him. Possibly a stomach problem of some kind.
    November 29, 2018, 08:36:52 am
  • rusty: Sorry for your loss.  7 years is pretty young for a cat.
    November 28, 2018, 11:49:53 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: R.I.P., my sweet, beloved cat, Misiu (2011-2018). :'(
    November 28, 2018, 08:50:46 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Making of Mr. Righteous": [link]
    November 24, 2018, 03:59:01 pm
  • Vegan Jughead: Happy Thanksgiving, y'all!
    November 22, 2018, 07:30:50 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Skateboardin' Blossom" from Cheryl Blossom #26: [link]
    November 18, 2018, 06:22:18 pm
  • Oldiesmann: RIP Stan Lee :( [link]
    November 12, 2018, 02:04:24 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Fashion Emergency" from Cherl Blossom #26: [link]
    November 11, 2018, 07:05:28 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Internet outage for nearly 24 hours, but I'm back now. :)
    November 09, 2018, 05:37:49 pm
  • rusty: That is hilarious.
    November 04, 2018, 02:36:07 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: The funniest thing I've seen all year (and maybe ever)... [link]  :2funny:
    November 04, 2018, 07:12:01 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: It's crazy that ACP hasn't reprinted those 2 issues as a double-size one-shot. Or the lead story in a TP collection of vampire stories (including "Twilite" and others).
    November 04, 2018, 03:21:35 am
  • irishmoxie: That's crazy about those Betty and Veronica issues being worth so much. They're only about 6 years old. I'm pretty sure I have copies of them.
    November 04, 2018, 01:36:00 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: On a relatated note, the real FIRST Vampironica appeared in Larry Welz' underground comic Cherry Poptart #1 [link]. That can be had right now, CGCed at 9.4, at the Buy-It-Now price of $280 on ebay. Although the book had several subsequent printings, only the first printing ($2 cover price) contains the Vampironica story. Much, much scarcer than B&V #261 & 262, but then far fewer people seem to be aware of its existence. It may not be the same Vampironica as the one that appears in her own comic book from ACP, but then you can easily make the argument that neither is the Vampironica from B&V 261-262.
    November 04, 2018, 01:15:09 am
  • rusty: Crazy.  I obviously missed that back then.
    November 03, 2018, 10:06:11 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: Yes, I mentioned this a while back somewhere around the time Vampironica #1 was first solicted or shipped. I even mentioned it to Dan Parent and told him if he still had copies he should get them CGC'ed.
    November 03, 2018, 04:33:03 pm
  • rusty: Apparently Betty and Veronica #261 and 262 (1987 series) are popular now due to Vampironica.  Somebody actually purchased a copy of #261 for $299 on ebay recently.
    November 03, 2018, 01:41:51 pm
  • archiecomicscollector: I've been watching Chilling Adventures of Sabrina on Netflix...so no Riverdale means more time in Greendale :)
    November 01, 2018, 10:17:35 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Quite easy. I don't need a new episode every single week.
    November 01, 2018, 09:05:48 pm


Author Topic: PTF Reviews Super Suckers #4  (Read 712 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sitcomics

Re: PTF Reviews Super Suckers #4
« on: February 19, 2018, 04:03:18 pm »
These are some great reviews, PTF --  especially since they're so positive!  I'd love to print some of your reactions in issue 5's Letters page.  If you'd like that too, just email your review for issue 4.3 to editor@sitcomics.net and include the words "okay to print" somewhere, along with the name you want immortalized in Blood Letters.


And if anyone else reading these reviews feels inspired to try a free sample from Super 'Suckers, they can go to www.sitcomics.net and download the first 27 pages of issue 1 for free.  The website also has a long list of comic shops selling the print copies and if you don't live near any of them, you can order all of them at mycomicshop.com or graham crackers comics online store.


Thanks again for taking the time to give such thorough feedback, PTF!

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support