collapse

* Random Image

17932_4_0167
17932_4_0167
Posted by: Tuxedo Mark
Posted in album: Cheryl Blossom

* Search


* Recent Topics

What are you listening too ? by DeCarlo Rules
[Today at 04:08:48 AM]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[August 18, 2017, 09:12:12 AM]


New Riverdale Season 2 promo "Desperate Times" by Archiecomicxfan215
[August 17, 2017, 08:27:51 PM]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[August 17, 2017, 05:45:15 PM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[August 17, 2017, 11:01:19 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[August 17, 2017, 08:51:28 AM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[August 16, 2017, 08:10:39 PM]


Betty and Veronica; will there be an issue 4 or is it cancelled? by DeCarlo Rules
[August 15, 2017, 11:38:17 PM]


Check Out This Jughead Article by DeCarlo Rules
[August 15, 2017, 03:34:09 PM]


Some reviews. by DeCarlo Rules
[August 12, 2017, 07:39:25 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • BettyReggie: He played Ross's son Ben.
    August 18, 2017, 05:43:07 PM
  • BettyReggie: Cole Sprouse is on Friends right now
    August 18, 2017, 05:42:27 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: OK thanks Mark!
    August 18, 2017, 03:42:32 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's a list with links to all of the reviews so far: [link]
    August 18, 2017, 03:01:04 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Vegan Jughead: I don't post a link for each new review, but I do post a notice in the Riverdale Reviewed thread whenever a new review goes up. Just click on the link to the site in the first post of the thread (or in my signature in any of my posts), and the new review will be at the top of the front page of my blog. :)
    August 18, 2017, 02:43:45 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Mark, make sure and post links when you get your reviews done!
    August 18, 2017, 08:40:01 AM
  • BettyReggie: I have Riverdale season #1 but I have to wait till I get new DVD player to watch it.
    August 17, 2017, 09:37:16 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Picked up "Riverdale" on DVD. Ripped the first disc to my hard drive and am gonna start reviewing episode 1 tomorrow. :)
    August 17, 2017, 07:51:23 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Thanks DCR!  That's awesome news.
    August 17, 2017, 06:11:20 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: You won't have to wait longer than next Wednesday, Vegan. The Best of Josie is on Diamond's confirmed shipping list for next week.
    August 17, 2017, 02:42:59 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Good point on the pricing.  The new Josie and the Pussycats trade is only $9.99 and I can't wait for it.  I can't imagine they're moving many digests at retail.  The hardcore geeks like us subscribe but I doubt our numbers are large.
    August 17, 2017, 10:01:49 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Vegan - That investment capital helped pay for Adam Hughes, and printer's bill, plus they resurrected a few of their old cancelled solicits on trade paperbacks that the work had already been completed on.
    August 17, 2017, 09:45:09 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: I'm going to take a wild guess and say that ARCHIE AND ME DIGEST must contain a new 20-page story. But why wouldn't they advertise that fact? It's baffling trying to guess what they're thinking.
    August 17, 2017, 09:37:32 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: So Double Digests are 160 pages for $5.99, but ARCHIE AND ME DIGEST is 128 pages for $6.99? Yet somehow a 416-page trade paperback is priced at $9.99?? Or $12.99 for 104 pages of Adam Hughes reprints. I guess they must be using the old "dart-board pricing" method!
    August 17, 2017, 09:28:34 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: Archie November 2017 solicitations: Digests are up to $5.99!  Annuals are $6.99 so I guess Jumbos will be $7.99?  No one is paying that.  Subscribe or don't bother.  [link]
    August 17, 2017, 08:32:09 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: DCR and Downloader, remember they also got that investment capital last year.  I think it was for a few hundred thousand dollars.  I don't know how long that will last, but I'm sure they're using that.
    August 17, 2017, 06:46:26 AM
  • BettyReggie: I saw the November 2017 Solicitations. Fiona Staples is doing a few covers. I can't wait to see what they look like though because they didn't show them yet.
    August 17, 2017, 06:06:23 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @The Downloader - What cash flow they have is coming not from the floppy titles, but from the digests and trade collections. They're just spewing out different one-shots and short-run series to see if they can find something that will last.
    August 17, 2017, 01:20:05 AM
  • The Downloader: How can ACP continue to push out new titles, when they dont have the money to back it up?!
    August 16, 2017, 05:40:53 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Crap, I just remembered I forgot to pick up "Riverdale" today.
    August 16, 2017, 03:15:05 PM


Author Topic: Reggie & Me #3  (Read 1584 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vegan Jughead

Reggie & Me #3
« on: February 23, 2017, 08:01:37 AM »
I was a little underwhelmed at the first two issues, especially given that Tom DeFalco wrote them, but issue 3 is a LOT stronger.


For the first time I can remember, we go to Moose's house (with Reggie) and learn a little about his family and home life.  It's a touching sequence. 


There's some funny art in this issue to watch out for too.  Sandy Jarrell's art is always great. 


Whereas with the first two issues, I was kinda relieved that this was a five issue mini-series, now I wish it was an ongoing because DeFalco is doing some good character development here that I could see lasting if he had the time to flesh it out.  Oh well. 

BettyReggie

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 09:27:23 AM »
I saw some pages on the preview at Google Play Store, but I can't get because my phone has no space. I'm getting my copies from Midtown Comics.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017, 11:40:51 AM by BettyReggie »

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 10:29:46 AM »

Vegan Jughead

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 01:00:21 PM »
I saw some pages on the preview at Google Play Store, but I can't get because my phone has no space. I'm getting my copies from Midtown Comics.

Well it will be worth the wait, I promise!

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2017, 07:52:44 AM »
Nice. I like it. I'm waiting for it.

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support