collapse

* Random Image

hollygproject
hollygproject
Posted by: daren
Posted in album: daren

* Search


* Recent Topics

My thoughts on Dick tracy getting a reboot on Archie Comics by Captain Jetpack
[Today at 07:13:36 AM]


"Kindness Works!" A NEW Archie Story! by CAPalace
[Today at 12:09:04 AM]


Riverdale Parody by Bluto
[December 13, 2017, 10:24:45 PM]


What have you done today? by BettyReggie
[December 12, 2017, 11:46:38 AM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[December 12, 2017, 11:42:52 AM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[December 11, 2017, 04:45:14 PM]


What comics have you been reading? by BettyReggie
[December 08, 2017, 03:34:33 PM]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by Archiecomicxfan215
[December 06, 2017, 11:35:52 PM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[December 06, 2017, 05:13:01 PM]


Riverdale Funko Pops by Archiecomicxfan215
[December 06, 2017, 03:26:15 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: I'm beginning to think AWA and CHAoS are cancelled, because Archie Comics sent me Jughead: The Hunger #1 as part of my AWA sub.
    Today at 08:57:45 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @TM - "They" is Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa. Just him. HE's the writer of both AWA and ChAoS. It's HIS story. He only writes an issue when his muse inspires him. Plus he's kinda busy being the showrunner and one of the head writers for RIVERDALE, which ACP probably considers a little more important. And from Sacasa's POV, I know television work must pay a helluvalot better than writing comic books. Especially if they're comic books published by ACP. Could someone else write those horror comics? Sure, if ACP's Chief Creative Officer decided to assign the books to someone else. At that point sales would probably just nosedive anyway, so what's the point? Better to let other writers make up their own horror stories using ACP characters.
    December 11, 2017, 12:46:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Yeah, I saw an article a few days ago about that. Can't they make sure that their initial two horror titles come out before they add two more?
    December 11, 2017, 08:52:18 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Looks like that VAMPIRONICA book they talked about doing ages ago is finally happening... [link]
    December 11, 2017, 07:29:50 AM
  • BettyReggie: And it snowed in The Bronx.
    December 09, 2017, 07:09:58 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Its snowing in NYC!
    December 09, 2017, 10:07:25 AM
  • BettyReggie: I'm wearing the Jughead Beanie for the show.
    December 06, 2017, 08:12:58 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Josie movie soundtrack (re-release on vinyl) [link]
    December 01, 2017, 08:30:25 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Gisèle Lagacé's MÈNAGE À 3 is going the print collection route with a softcover omnibus edition offered through Udon Entertainment... 352 pages of webcomics for $19.99.  :D
    December 01, 2017, 05:50:28 AM
  • irishmoxie: Been building lots of Legos and not reading as many comics. But I loved the Lego Batman movie. Any recommendations for funny Batman? Tried the Deadpool movie but it was too profane for me.
    December 01, 2017, 01:01:35 AM
  • SAGG: You're welcome, Oldiesmann...
    November 30, 2017, 06:26:32 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Got Jughead: The Hunger #1 today as part of my Afterlife With Archie subscription. Is AWA canceled?
    November 28, 2017, 10:17:01 PM
  • Oldiesmann: Spammer is gone. Thanks to whoever reported that to me :)
    November 28, 2017, 10:33:44 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: It was pretty good! Fight scenes were a bit messy, though.
    November 27, 2017, 04:24:18 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Off to see "Justice League"!
    November 27, 2017, 11:58:14 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Interesting Reddit thread speculating about Riverdale's location [link] Conclusion: It's in New York, both in the comics and on the show.
    November 26, 2017, 06:04:42 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: Cool reviews, Mark!  I kind of agree with you on the Vixens art style.  Not digging it much.  I do kind of like the vintagey clothes on B&V in the school scenes, but I'm not into biker chicks.
    November 23, 2017, 01:15:45 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My reviews of "Camp Out Clout" [link] and the first issue of "Betty and Veronica: Vixens" [link]
    November 22, 2017, 09:11:30 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Fake newspaper article tying in to Betty & Veronica: Vixens: [link]
    November 22, 2017, 04:08:46 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cami did a photo shoot for Men's Health: [link]
    November 22, 2017, 09:02:23 AM


Author Topic: Reggie & Me #3  (Read 1871 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vegan Jughead

Reggie & Me #3
« on: February 23, 2017, 08:01:37 AM »
I was a little underwhelmed at the first two issues, especially given that Tom DeFalco wrote them, but issue 3 is a LOT stronger.


For the first time I can remember, we go to Moose's house (with Reggie) and learn a little about his family and home life.  It's a touching sequence. 


There's some funny art in this issue to watch out for too.  Sandy Jarrell's art is always great. 


Whereas with the first two issues, I was kinda relieved that this was a five issue mini-series, now I wish it was an ongoing because DeFalco is doing some good character development here that I could see lasting if he had the time to flesh it out.  Oh well. 

BettyReggie

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 09:27:23 AM »
I saw some pages on the preview at Google Play Store, but I can't get because my phone has no space. I'm getting my copies from Midtown Comics.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017, 11:40:51 AM by BettyReggie »

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 10:29:46 AM »

Vegan Jughead

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 01:00:21 PM »
I saw some pages on the preview at Google Play Store, but I can't get because my phone has no space. I'm getting my copies from Midtown Comics.

Well it will be worth the wait, I promise!

Re: Reggie & Me #3
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2017, 07:52:44 AM »
Nice. I like it. I'm waiting for it.

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support