collapse

* Random Image

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Woman Scorned": [link]
    May 19, 2018, 08:03:52 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cheryl's jacket is red, because she's Cheryl M.F. Blossom, and she can wear whatever custom-made clothes she wants, thankyouverymuch. :P
    May 17, 2018, 09:16:50 AM
  • BettyReggie: I want know why Cheryl's serpent jacket was red? Everyone else coat was black. And near the end of Espoide where were Jughead & Betty at? Was that a hotel?
    May 16, 2018, 09:41:30 PM
  • BettyReggie: I made 3,000 posts .
    May 16, 2018, 07:43:26 PM
  • BettyReggie: 21 Minutes to the season finale of Riverdale.
    May 16, 2018, 07:39:28 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of Betty and Veronica: Vixens #6: [link]
    May 11, 2018, 11:17:28 PM
  • BettyReggie: August 7th 2018 - 87 days till Season 2 of Riverdale comes out
    May 11, 2018, 03:34:05 PM
  • BettyReggie: They have the free Comic Book Days Comics on Midtown Comics. I order 7 of them.
    May 07, 2018, 01:40:00 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: That's pretty much the whole point of having an internet -- it connects you to entertainment, information, and people who would otherwise be too far away from you physically, or would involve much greater effort on your part to connect with. And although there are some advantages for comic book collectors inherent in the direct-market dedicated comic book shop system, the major BIG (obvious) DISadvantage is that only a few thousand of those shops exist, compared to the huge number of retailers who used to carry comic books along with their other products back in the days of the "newsstand distribution system".
    May 07, 2018, 03:35:40 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: The only "local" comic shop within "reasonable" distance of my house is 18 miles away, in the next county. Yeah, no, I'll continue getting my comics digitally.
    May 06, 2018, 07:39:36 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Archiecomicxfan215 - FCBD comic books may be free to you, but the retailer has to PAY for those comic books he gives away for free. The publishers of the FCBD comics make no profit off them, and they're distributed to retailers by Diamond Comics for free, but they have to charge comic shop owners money for them, because paper and printing costs money. Your local comic shop owner loses a small amount of money with every FCBD comic book he gives away. Of course the whole idea behind FCBD is that sampling those free comic books will create interest in customers actually BUYing the retail versions of those FCBD comic books later on.
    May 06, 2018, 01:50:26 AM
  • BettyReggie: On Monday Midtown Comics has the free comics on their website.
    May 05, 2018, 05:11:46 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: I brought some comics too. Got my first Sabrina comics for my collection today
    May 05, 2018, 12:49:55 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: This year at the comic book store near me I was only allowed to choose 3 comics. Previous years it was 5. My boyfriends local comic book store he was allowed up to 5 comics free. Don’t know why it changed near me.
    May 05, 2018, 12:49:14 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: My boyfriend went to a comic book store near his house and picked me up Die Kitty Die and Riverdale
    May 05, 2018, 11:35:02 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Don't forget to pick up the FCBD issue of DIE KITTY DIE: I Love You to Death! by Dan & Fernando from Chapterhouse Comics! Oh, and I guess if you care about that RIVERDALE thing, you could pick up the FCBD issue where Pop Tate eavesdrops on all the conversations of his teenage customers (makes him sound a little creepy, if you ask me...) Doesn't an adult business proprietor have more important things to worry about???
    May 04, 2018, 03:48:05 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Free Comic Book Day is tomorrow
    May 04, 2018, 10:15:27 AM
  • BettyReggie: I got a Riverdale Poster at 5 & Below.
    May 03, 2018, 02:03:55 PM
  • BettyReggie: Kevin's boyfriend was on Riverdale last night .
    May 03, 2018, 04:52:50 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Incredible Shrinking Archie": [link]
    May 02, 2018, 09:44:18 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 35871 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Riverdale Reviewed
« on: August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM »
I have created a new weekly blog dedicated to reviewing episodes of Archie television series - namely "Riverdale" (once it premieres), "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries". Those will be the three primary series. In addition, I'll touch on various other series without reviewing them in full and also take on the 1960s pilot, the 1970s special, the 1990 movie, Jugman, and the Josie movie.

This blog is in the style of various other episode-review blogs, such as Full House Reviewed, Saved by the Bell...Reviewed, ALF Reviews, Ranger Retrospective, Warp Speed to Nonsense, and my own Hey Dude Reviewed (which just finished).

Warning for language:

http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 05:45:16 PM »
The first review is up: an episode of the old-time radio show.

Next week might be the 1964 pilot - if I can get a hold of a full copy in time (please let me know if you have it). Otherwise, I'll review a Filmation episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2016, 01:52:48 PM »
Another new review is up. This time, I'm taking a look at the Filmation cartoons, specifically the first segment of the first episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 12:01:46 PM »
The new review is up: the Filmation Sabrina segment, "Hiccups".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2016, 03:57:13 PM »
Meow. :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2016, 05:48:00 PM »
I just reviewed Cheryl's first two comic appearances. There's also now a handy Reviews page on the blog with links to all of the reviews.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2016, 01:41:46 PM »
I've just reviewed "The Visitor", the first story segment of "The New Archies".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2016, 12:20:05 AM »
Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2016, 01:47:31 PM »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2016, 03:55:51 AM »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
Thanks for the reply.  I was uncertain if Dilton was still in the comic or if he had been replaced in both the animated series and comic series. 


I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?
Comics!

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2016, 05:48:49 AM »
I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?

Seems doubtful, given that the scene includes a number of random bystanders waiting to see Santa. The kid in question doesn't even look particularly like Dilton, apart from having the same style glasses frames (which applies to Eugene as well). In fact, I'm pretty sure that kid with the pink hat and sweater is supposed to be Asian-American. I would actually be surprised if Eugene made any appearances in stories in the regular Archie comic books not based on the animated series.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2016, 05:52:00 AM by DeCarlo Rules »

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2016, 05:41:32 PM »
New review: The New Archies: "Ballot Box Blues"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2016, 09:32:40 PM »
New review: The New Archies: "Last Laugh"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

BettyReggie

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2016, 10:47:33 PM »
I wish we were told a date of when the tv show RiverDale going actually going start. I heard January is may when it happens.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2016, 01:41:41 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing a comic book story, "A Date With a Dummy", from Archie Comics Digest Magazine, No. 102 (June, 1990).

This was my first Archie comic, and so this was my first Archie story.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support