collapse

* Random Image

oct160441j
oct160441j
Posted by: BettyReggie
Posted in album: BettyReggie favorites

* Search


* Recent Topics

adidas Ultra Boost Clima Solar Yellow is coming next month by blair2019
[Today at 03:18:01 am]


North American comics sales 2011-2016 by Welchhardy
[Today at 02:57:04 am]


Maps of Riverdale? by Welchhardy
[Today at 02:56:51 am]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[August 13, 2018, 08:38:56 pm]


What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[August 13, 2018, 01:10:08 am]


Archie and Me in A Walk a Hallway in Someone Else's Shoes. by PTF
[August 12, 2018, 01:57:58 pm]


Reggie in Let's Play by PTF
[August 12, 2018, 01:35:08 pm]


What are you currently watching? by rusty
[August 12, 2018, 08:48:18 am]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[August 10, 2018, 04:14:54 pm]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[August 09, 2018, 09:01:33 pm]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DeCarlo Rules: GISÈLE LAGACÉ has a new series coming out from Image Comics in October, EXORSISTERS. [link]  :)
    August 13, 2018, 12:59:31 am
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Im still here but been busy with work.
    August 12, 2018, 09:17:16 am
  • BettyReggie: Where is everyone?
    August 11, 2018, 04:26:15 pm
  • BettyReggie: I still have not recieved Riverdale Season # 2. It was supposed to come on 8/7/18
    August 10, 2018, 04:16:23 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The New Archies": "Jughead's Millions": [link]
    August 09, 2018, 09:02:27 pm
  • Vegan Jughead: Good theory.  The other reason is Thomas Pitilli sucks.  I thought most of the stories in that comic were really, really good. I wrote to Archie saying please change the artist.  Of course they didn't answer.
    August 09, 2018, 12:38:23 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I have a theory about why the Riverdale comic didn't sell well, despite the obvious success of the show, and why it doesn't seem to have improved the sales of ARCHIE, either. Why buy a cow when you can get the milk for free? I can only think of a few rare exceptions where the success of a TV series or movie increased comic sales in any significant way (THE WALKING DEAD). Mostly people don't seem to want to go out of their way or make any effort to be entertained, they just want it to be right there and available.
    August 09, 2018, 01:58:01 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Riverdale comic officially cancelled, to be relaunched: [link]
    August 08, 2018, 10:54:38 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Fall from Grace" from Riverdale One-Shot: [link]
    August 01, 2018, 09:41:55 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's a fictional press release that was made up for Riverdale High's production of "Carrie: The Musical": [link]
    August 01, 2018, 09:30:52 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: DeCarlo Rules: Yeah, I saw that novel listed on Amazon. Definitely gonna get it.
    July 30, 2018, 12:14:33 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Been offline since Friday night due to computer problems. Thankfully, it was just a bad RAM stick.
    July 30, 2018, 12:14:09 pm
  • Fernando Ruiz: And of course... Don't miss out on the Die Kitty Die Cathouse of Horror Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:48:17 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: PLUS plus... I've done the art on the eight page back up story in the Bettie Page Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:47:34 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: Plus, I'll be doing the art on the eight page back-up.
    July 30, 2018, 10:47:01 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: In addition to the artwork, Dan and I are also writing the main twenty page story in the Elvira Halloween Special!
    July 30, 2018, 10:46:42 am
  • Fernando Ruiz: !
    July 30, 2018, 10:45:56 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Serious fans of the Riverdale TV series might find this book of interest... [link]
    July 29, 2018, 06:08:48 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Correction! Dan Parent & Fernando Ruiz provided the story & artwork for Dynamite's ELVIRA MISTRESS OF THE DARK HALLOWEEN SPECIAL [link] solicited for October 24th release.
    July 29, 2018, 01:54:33 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: Dan Parent & Fernando Ruiz provided the artwork for Dynamite's ELVIRA MISTRESS OF THE DARK HALLOWEEN SPECIAL [link] solicited for October 18th release.
    July 29, 2018, 01:50:50 am


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 40762 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Riverdale Reviewed
« on: August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm »
I have created a new weekly blog dedicated to reviewing episodes of Archie television series - namely "Riverdale" (once it premieres), "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries". Those will be the three primary series. In addition, I'll touch on various other series without reviewing them in full and also take on the 1960s pilot, the 1970s special, the 1990 movie, Jugman, and the Josie movie.

This blog is in the style of various other episode-review blogs, such as Full House Reviewed, Saved by the Bell...Reviewed, ALF Reviews, Ranger Retrospective, Warp Speed to Nonsense, and my own Hey Dude Reviewed (which just finished).

Warning for language:

http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 05:45:16 pm »
The first review is up: an episode of the old-time radio show.

Next week might be the 1964 pilot - if I can get a hold of a full copy in time (please let me know if you have it). Otherwise, I'll review a Filmation episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2016, 01:52:48 pm »
Another new review is up. This time, I'm taking a look at the Filmation cartoons, specifically the first segment of the first episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 12:01:46 pm »
The new review is up: the Filmation Sabrina segment, "Hiccups".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2016, 03:57:13 pm »
Meow. :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2016, 05:48:00 pm »
I just reviewed Cheryl's first two comic appearances. There's also now a handy Reviews page on the blog with links to all of the reviews.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2016, 01:41:46 pm »
I've just reviewed "The Visitor", the first story segment of "The New Archies".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2016, 12:20:05 am »
Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2016, 01:47:31 pm »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2016, 03:55:51 am »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
Thanks for the reply.  I was uncertain if Dilton was still in the comic or if he had been replaced in both the animated series and comic series. 


I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?
Comics!

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2016, 05:48:49 am »
I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?

Seems doubtful, given that the scene includes a number of random bystanders waiting to see Santa. The kid in question doesn't even look particularly like Dilton, apart from having the same style glasses frames (which applies to Eugene as well). In fact, I'm pretty sure that kid with the pink hat and sweater is supposed to be Asian-American. I would actually be surprised if Eugene made any appearances in stories in the regular Archie comic books not based on the animated series.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2016, 05:52:00 am by DeCarlo Rules »

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2016, 05:41:32 pm »
New review: The New Archies: "Ballot Box Blues"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2016, 09:32:40 pm »
New review: The New Archies: "Last Laugh"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

BettyReggie

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2016, 10:47:33 pm »
I wish we were told a date of when the tv show RiverDale going actually going start. I heard January is may when it happens.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2016, 01:41:41 pm »
This week, I'm reviewing a comic book story, "A Date With a Dummy", from Archie Comics Digest Magazine, No. 102 (June, 1990).

This was my first Archie comic, and so this was my first Archie story.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support