collapse

* Random Image

weatherbeespunchingbag
weatherbeespunchingbag
Posted by: daren
Posted in album: daren

* Search


* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • BettyReggie: The Life With Kevin Book just came.
    January 16, 2018, 04:01:39 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @Kallell - Right. That's what I meant. The solicitations that came OUT for the months of November, December, and January... as Diamond Comics Distribution dates their catalogs. And those ACP comics digests solicited in those catalogs would indeed have shipping dates in the months of January, February, and March.  Which means ALL the issues of Archie, World of Archie, Betty and Veronica, and B & V Friends in those solicitations are JUMBO COMICS digests. Unlike those titles, Riverdale Comics Digest, Marvel Comics Digest, and Archie and Me Comics Digest haven't varied in their format from one issue to the next.
    January 15, 2018, 12:22:20 PM
  • Archie Comics Collector(Kalell): Very interesting observation DeCarlo Rules. Actually December 2017 was the last month in which there was still three Digest formats: Annual, Comics Double Digest and a Jumbo Comics Digest. As I looked through Jan, Feb and March solicits it seems that the main two formats are Comics Digest 128 pager: Archie and Me and the rest of the main Archie Digests will just be Jumbo Comics Digest 192 pagers. They seem to be doing away with the Annuals and Comics Double Digests for now.
    January 15, 2018, 11:41:08 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Looking back through the ACP solicitations from November, December and January, it just dawned on me that EVERY regular digest title solicted (except for Archie and Me Comics Digest, Riverdale Comics Digest, and Marvel Comics Digest) is a JUMBO COMICS Digest (192 pages). Are Jumbo Comics Digests the new permanent format? It sure looks that way.
    January 14, 2018, 03:28:01 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Cami! O. M. Wowza. :smitten: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 09:53:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Here's my review of "Last Dance!" from the final issue of the old B&V title: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 09:44:48 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Skeet Ulrich, patron saint of dad jokes: [link]
    January 11, 2018, 10:24:54 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. :)
    January 10, 2018, 09:28:25 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: @ TM -- Both Archie's Funhouse and Jughead and Archie digests were cancelled at the end of last summer, Mark.
    January 10, 2018, 02:21:53 AM
  • Andrewtub: hello world
    January 10, 2018, 12:55:22 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: I think that's the one that was replaced by Archie and Me, Mark.
    January 09, 2018, 12:50:13 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Is Archie's Funhouse Double Digest cancelled? There hasn't been a new issue since September 20.
    January 09, 2018, 12:45:11 PM
  • BettyReggie: Riverdale Espoide #1 Season #2 is on now.
    January 03, 2018, 08:07:13 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Kisser Strikes": [link]
    January 03, 2018, 04:31:49 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Off to work on New Year's Eve. :( That is so wrong. >:(
    December 31, 2017, 04:15:30 PM
  • BettyReggie: I hope see more Reggie & Kevin & Joaquin.
    December 30, 2017, 10:18:14 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Woo-hoo! :)
    December 30, 2017, 09:13:33 AM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Riverdale has been renewed for a 3rd season!
    December 30, 2017, 01:00:54 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Watched "Doctor Who" for the first time today. :) Welcome, 13!
    December 25, 2017, 10:13:30 PM
  • Archiecomicxfan215: Merry Christmas, enjoy
    December 25, 2017, 07:45:34 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 29629 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #60 on: November 08, 2017, 09:05:36 PM »
This week, I review "Festival Time", a story in B&V #256 from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support