• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
February 28, 2020, 01:56:59 pm

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


collapse

Random Image

FickleFather6
FickleFather6
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

Search


Recent Topics

Re: Archie Comics Funko Pops coming this year!! by Archiecomicxfan215
[February 25, 2020, 01:41:45 am]


Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[February 24, 2020, 09:29:19 pm]


Re: New Collect Sabrina Pre-Order by Captain Jetpack
[February 24, 2020, 06:58:22 am]


ARCHIE SHOWCASE DIGEST by DeCarlo Rules
[February 21, 2020, 01:49:28 pm]


Re: RIP Victor Gorelick by DeCarlo Rules
[February 15, 2020, 02:04:57 am]


Re: What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[January 29, 2020, 08:52:38 pm]


Re: ARCHIE COMICS FOR FEBRUARY 2017 by Gotapenname
[January 24, 2020, 04:19:29 pm]


Re: ARCHIE Modern Classics Vol. 2 by DeCarlo Rules
[January 24, 2020, 02:56:11 pm]


Re: Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by Tuxedo Mark
[January 24, 2020, 11:15:56 am]


Re: Archie (1943) #130-"The Reject" by DeCarlo Rules
[January 24, 2020, 01:02:32 am]

Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: Story #05 of my Blackjack Jill series is now free on Amazon: [link]
    February 25, 2020, 07:29:40 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Tough Turf" from Cheryl Blossom: Summertime Fun #2 (1995): [link]
    February 24, 2020, 09:28:47 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: HERE-WE-GO-AGAIN TIME:  Sabrina the Teenage Witch Complete Collection v2 TP (solicited in January with a shipping date of 3/18/2020) is now CANCELLED. I thought this kind of stuff was over with by now...
    February 19, 2020, 06:49:11 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Story #03 of my Blackjack Jill original series is now free on Amazon: [link]
    February 12, 2020, 11:03:22 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Distress Over a Dress" from Veronica #179: [link]
    February 10, 2020, 08:02:05 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Definitely more of a light-hearted comedy.
    February 07, 2020, 11:30:30 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: I loved the first episode of Katy Keene! :)
    February 07, 2020, 11:30:10 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Whose Beach is It, Anyway?" from Archie's Summer Splash! (the FCBD 2010 issue): [link]
    January 31, 2020, 10:39:40 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Dating Analysis" from Archie Double Digest #306: [link]
    January 26, 2020, 05:20:43 pm
  • Gotapenname: I lent my dad all most  Archie the Married life 10th aniversary series and the experince so far has been more fun than reading comic. I guess really is bettter to give than recive.:)
    January 24, 2020, 04:11:42 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I suspected it was coming when I didn't see ARCHIE AND ME listed in the titles for the subscription ad appearing in the digests...
    January 24, 2020, 03:17:40 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Has Archie and Me been cancelled?
    January 24, 2020, 11:38:01 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Case of the Walk-Away Shoes" from Betty and Veronica Double Digest #279: [link]
    January 20, 2020, 07:21:25 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: 21, the first story in my Blackjack Jill serial, is available for free right now: [link]
    January 20, 2020, 11:37:36 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: A week is nothing. That can pretty much happen with any title from any publisher.
    January 16, 2020, 03:05:10 am
  • Mr.Lodge: They want to finish Afterlife with Archie first.....
    January 12, 2020, 10:37:50 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Archie #710 has been delayed a week. I guess I shouldn't be surprised.
    January 11, 2020, 07:37:46 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: The third and fourth stories in my series, Vampire Killer, are free on Amazon right now: [link] and [link]
    January 11, 2020, 05:07:17 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Case of the Triple Cross" from B&V Friends Jumbo Comics Digest, No. 276: [link]
    January 10, 2020, 11:36:11 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Congrats to Riverdale on its renewal and Katy Keene on its additional 13-script order.
    January 07, 2020, 10:47:15 pm

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Thief of Hearts"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "In Search of Change".

Also, I reorganized the Reviews page. They're now listed three different ways: by review publication date, by category (radio, a certain TV series, or comics), and by story publication order.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing "Bad News Boyfriend", the second "Riverdale High" novel from 1991.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing the first Archie segment of "Robot Chicken", "Archie's Final Destination".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing the second Archie segment of "Robot Chicken", "Are You the One? Archie Edition".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I'm sorry that this is a bit late. This week, I'm reviewing the "Riverdale" fan movie trailer from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a three-part Cheryl comic story from 1999 called "Friendly Fire".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I didn't mention it yesterday, but a new review is up: "Bad Boy Trouble!", the first Dynamic New Look story from 2007.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I'm sorry that this is nine days late, but I've reviewed the 1996 Sabrina movie. This is another massive post with over 400 screencaps.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Justnobody42

Quote from: steveinthecity on September 29, 2016, 12:20:05 am
Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.

I think Eugene was invented because, according to the creators, they wanted at least some diversity but had trouble fitting in Chuck with the group dynamics.

Tuxedo Mark

A day late, but I review the first episode of the 1996 live-action Sabrina series, the creatively-titled "Pilot".  :D

I also updated the reviews list for the first time since I posted "In Search of Change" (and the second time overall), giving you one page from which you can jump to any review.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Two days late, but I've reviewed the first episode of "Archie's Weird Mysteries", "Attack of the Killer Spuds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This is a bit late, but I've written up a history of Archie comics on radio, TV, and film and have taken a look at the actors on "Riverdale".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Alexandra Cabot

I don't think this thread has had nearly enough bumping by Tuxedo Kamen, so here's another one.  Great review.  I didn't read it.



The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.