• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
April 07, 2020, 02:20:15 am

News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!


collapse

Random Image

Hogwash1
Hogwash1
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

Search


Recent Topics

Re: Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[April 05, 2020, 08:29:47 pm]


I'm here. by ASS-P
[April 05, 2020, 12:42:32 am]


Re: Archie Comics Digests... the origin story by ASS-P
[April 05, 2020, 12:33:16 am]


Hypothetical Highlights for May/June 2020 by DeCarlo Rules
[March 27, 2020, 02:42:30 am]


Re: New issue of Super ‘Suckers has just debuted by DeCarlo Rules
[March 21, 2020, 12:47:01 am]


Re: Red Sonja & Vampirella Meet Betty & Veronica #9 by Amy Chu & Dan Parent by Tuxedo Mark
[March 18, 2020, 09:25:00 am]


Re: Archie Comics Funko Pops coming this year!! by archiecomicscollector
[March 09, 2020, 09:13:43 pm]


Re: RIP Victor Gorelick by darkmark
[March 05, 2020, 07:36:55 pm]


Re: ARCHIE SHOWCASE DIGEST by botolo
[March 03, 2020, 09:49:35 am]


Re: New Collect Sabrina Pre-Order by DeCarlo Rules
[February 29, 2020, 01:51:01 am]

Shoutbox

  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Seal it with a Kiss" from Cheryl Blossom #34: [link]
    April 05, 2020, 08:30:30 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Are You Like a Millionaire?" from Cheryl Blossom #34: [link]
    April 05, 2020, 11:17:39 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Stories #1-4 in my Vampire Killer original serial are free through April 1 on Amazon: [link] [link] [link] [link]
    March 28, 2020, 04:40:08 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I realize digital readers may not give a fug about comic shops, but... Well, just try to be patient a *little* while longer. All your hopes and dreams have never been closer to reality than they are right now.
    March 26, 2020, 03:22:43 am
  • DeCarlo Rules: There is a same day/same date digital/print release schedule agreement between publishers and Diamond Comics.
    March 26, 2020, 02:55:20 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Red Sonja and Vampirella Meet Betty and Veronica #11 has been delayed from April 22 to May 27 (presumably due to the Diamond thing regarding coronavirus). But why not make the digital edition available on the originally scheduled release date, so people will have something to read?
    March 25, 2020, 07:12:27 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Stuck With You" from Cheryl Blossom: Summertime Fun #3 (1995): [link]
    March 22, 2020, 02:38:32 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Beach Blanket Blossom" from Cheryl Blossom: Summertime Fun #3 (1995): [link]
    March 19, 2020, 10:20:58 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "By the Book!" from Betty and Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #281: [link]
    March 12, 2020, 10:18:03 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Story #05 of my Blackjack Jill series is now free on Amazon: [link]
    February 25, 2020, 07:29:40 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Tough Turf" from Cheryl Blossom: Summertime Fun #2 (1995): [link]
    February 24, 2020, 09:28:47 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: HERE-WE-GO-AGAIN TIME:  Sabrina the Teenage Witch Complete Collection v2 TP (solicited in January with a shipping date of 3/18/2020) is now CANCELLED. I thought this kind of stuff was over with by now...
    February 19, 2020, 06:49:11 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: Story #03 of my Blackjack Jill original series is now free on Amazon: [link]
    February 12, 2020, 11:03:22 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Distress Over a Dress" from Veronica #179: [link]
    February 10, 2020, 08:02:05 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: Definitely more of a light-hearted comedy.
    February 07, 2020, 11:30:30 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: I loved the first episode of Katy Keene! :)
    February 07, 2020, 11:30:10 am
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Whose Beach is It, Anyway?" from Archie's Summer Splash! (the FCBD 2010 issue): [link]
    January 31, 2020, 10:39:40 pm
  • Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Dating Analysis" from Archie Double Digest #306: [link]
    January 26, 2020, 05:20:43 pm
  • Gotapenname: I lent my dad all most  Archie the Married life 10th aniversary series and the experince so far has been more fun than reading comic. I guess really is bettter to give than recive.:)
    January 24, 2020, 04:11:42 pm
  • DeCarlo Rules: I suspected it was coming when I didn't see ARCHIE AND ME listed in the titles for the subscription ad appearing in the digests...
    January 24, 2020, 03:17:40 pm

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Hot Stuff", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica, No. 328.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Beach Party Blossom" from World of Archie Double Digest, No. 69.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Gimme Some Space!" from Betty and Veronica Double Digest, No. 274.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

archiecomicscollector

Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Tuxedo Mark

Quote from: archiecomicscollector on June 27, 2019, 08:23:09 pm
Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on December 23, 2016, 09:39:56 pmA little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
I'll have to check it out! I still have it on VHS, but I haven't seen it in years.

Have you also read the comic? I just picked it up over the weekend at a yard sale, and, as you may already know, it follows the same storyline as the movie. The cover even says "Archie Comics presents To Riverdale and Back Again - 15 Years Later - NBC-TV Movie of the Week Adaptation."

Yeah, I know about the comic adaptation. I've never read it, though.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review the "Archie's Weird Mysteries" episode, "Attack of the 50-Foot Veronica".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Snob Hill", a Jason and Cheryl story from Archie's Pals 'n' Gals, No. 161.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review the epic "Love Showdown" storyline from 1994.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "It's Friendship" from Archie, No. 325.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Love & War" from Archie's Love Showdown Special, No. 1, the immediate sequel to "Love Showdown".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Coming Distractions" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Extra review: "Seymour No More!" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 1.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Life's A Circus" from Cheryl Blossom Special, No. 2.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review the 1980s Cheryl story, "The Virtuous Villain", from Archie at Riverdale High, No. 89.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Fall Guys" from Archie Giant Series Magazine, No. 530.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.