collapse

* Random Image

StrangeLove1
StrangeLove1
Posted by: SAGG
Posted in album: SAGG

* Search


* Recent Topics

What comics have you been reading? by DeCarlo Rules
[Today at 01:49:23 AM]


Library Books That You All Read by BettyReggie
[September 20, 2017, 04:46:50 PM]


Whew! by SAGG
[September 20, 2017, 02:20:10 PM]


What have you done today? by Archiecomicxfan215
[September 19, 2017, 04:41:37 PM]


Days we look foward to as Archie Fans. by BettyReggie
[September 19, 2017, 09:02:23 AM]


What are you currently watching? by DeCarlo Rules
[September 18, 2017, 02:36:39 AM]


Rick and Morty by SAGG
[September 16, 2017, 09:05:26 PM]


Latest Hauls, what did you buy? by DeCarlo Rules
[September 16, 2017, 01:09:28 PM]


Betty and Cheryl by Tuxedo Mark
[September 14, 2017, 08:04:01 PM]


Riverdale Reviewed by Tuxedo Mark
[September 13, 2017, 08:30:24 PM]

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Tuxedo Mark: Sabrina series in the works at The CW! [link]
    September 20, 2017, 05:09:30 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Riverdale billboard in New York: [link]
    September 19, 2017, 01:49:42 PM
  • BettyReggie: Riverdale Season 2 premieres Wednesday, October 11th at 8pm on The CW! which is 21 days away.
    September 19, 2017, 09:01:58 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: My wife used to watch him on All My Children.  He's kind of a weird choice for Mr. Lodge, but I guess no weirder than the rest of the characters!
    September 19, 2017, 07:47:21 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: First look at Hiram: [link]
    September 18, 2017, 02:33:09 PM
  • BettyReggie: The Archie Andrew Show is on the radio right now. It's about Archie getting Veronica bubble bath for party.
    September 17, 2017, 03:22:25 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: It's easy to tell what people are collecting by seeing what's "out of stock"... all the older Josie and Sabrina issues, B&V Summer Fun & Spectaculars (AGS and regular series).
    September 17, 2017, 12:15:34 AM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Only one Josie comic. About a dozen issues of Sabrina, a dozen issues of Veronica, a dozen Archie Giant Series issues, half-a-dozen B&V Spectaculars, 9 FCBD and HCF issues I was missing. A bunch of different #100, 200, 300 & 400 issues, and a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.
    September 17, 2017, 12:02:26 AM
  • irishmoxie: What did you get DeCarlo? Lots of Sabrina and Josie?
    September 16, 2017, 10:29:49 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Honestly, I never even noticed that before. Anyway, it's weird that the photographer is in the picture, which leads me to believe this isn't the actual publicity shot.
    September 16, 2017, 02:51:52 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Went a little nuts today and ordered over $200 worth of Archie Comics back issues online. I'm just too impatient to wait until that stuff just happens to turn up somewhere in the bargain bins.
    September 16, 2017, 01:06:04 PM
  • DeCarlo Rules: Aw, but it's just a publicity shot. They didn't replicate the most important aspect of that iconic image, which is that Betty is looking at Archie, Archie is looking at Veronica, and Veronica is looking at no one...
    September 16, 2017, 01:14:47 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Camila, KJ, and Lili do the iconic "three on a soda" pic: [link]
    September 15, 2017, 08:30:23 PM
  • Vegan Jughead: I wouldn't exactly call that "feeling up", perv!  LOL
    September 14, 2017, 12:27:05 PM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Vegan Jughead: It is! And I just noticed Betty's feeling up Veronica.
    September 14, 2017, 12:07:06 PM
  • BettyReggie: I just preordered Your Pal Archie Vol. 1 Paperback from Amazon – March 27, 2018 which is 193 days away.
    September 14, 2017, 09:30:12 AM
  • Vegan Jughead: That cover is SO HOT!
    September 14, 2017, 08:59:45 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Archie, Veronica, Jughead, and Betty on the cover of "Entertainment Weekly": [link]
    September 14, 2017, 08:49:50 AM
  • Tuxedo Mark: Yeah, they're all fine. Thanks for asking. :)
    September 13, 2017, 08:28:35 PM
  • steveinthecity: @Tuxedo Mark - Hope the chickens made it through unscathed.
    September 13, 2017, 03:34:59 PM


Author Topic: Riverdale Reviewed  (Read 23931 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tuxedo Mark

Riverdale Reviewed
« on: August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM »
I have created a new weekly blog dedicated to reviewing episodes of Archie television series - namely "Riverdale" (once it premieres), "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries". Those will be the three primary series. In addition, I'll touch on various other series without reviewing them in full and also take on the 1960s pilot, the 1970s special, the 1990 movie, Jugman, and the Josie movie.

This blog is in the style of various other episode-review blogs, such as Full House Reviewed, Saved by the Bell...Reviewed, ALF Reviews, Ranger Retrospective, Warp Speed to Nonsense, and my own Hey Dude Reviewed (which just finished).

Warning for language:

http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 05:45:16 PM »
The first review is up: an episode of the old-time radio show.

Next week might be the 1964 pilot - if I can get a hold of a full copy in time (please let me know if you have it). Otherwise, I'll review a Filmation episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2016, 01:52:48 PM »
Another new review is up. This time, I'm taking a look at the Filmation cartoons, specifically the first segment of the first episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 12:01:46 PM »
The new review is up: the Filmation Sabrina segment, "Hiccups".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2016, 03:57:13 PM »
Meow. :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2016, 05:48:00 PM »
I just reviewed Cheryl's first two comic appearances. There's also now a handy Reviews page on the blog with links to all of the reviews.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2016, 01:41:46 PM »
I've just reviewed "The Visitor", the first story segment of "The New Archies".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2016, 12:20:05 AM »
Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2016, 01:47:31 PM »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2016, 03:55:51 AM »
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
Thanks for the reply.  I was uncertain if Dilton was still in the comic or if he had been replaced in both the animated series and comic series. 


I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?
Comics!

DeCarlo Rules

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2016, 05:48:49 AM »
I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?

Seems doubtful, given that the scene includes a number of random bystanders waiting to see Santa. The kid in question doesn't even look particularly like Dilton, apart from having the same style glasses frames (which applies to Eugene as well). In fact, I'm pretty sure that kid with the pink hat and sweater is supposed to be Asian-American. I would actually be surprised if Eugene made any appearances in stories in the regular Archie comic books not based on the animated series.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2016, 05:52:00 AM by DeCarlo Rules »

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2016, 05:41:32 PM »
New review: The New Archies: "Ballot Box Blues"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2016, 09:32:40 PM »
New review: The New Archies: "Last Laugh"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

BettyReggie

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2016, 10:47:33 PM »
I wish we were told a date of when the tv show RiverDale going actually going start. I heard January is may when it happens.

Tuxedo Mark

Re: Riverdale Reviewed
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2016, 01:41:41 PM »
This week, I'm reviewing a comic book story, "A Date With a Dummy", from Archie Comics Digest Magazine, No. 102 (June, 1990).

This was my first Archie comic, and so this was my first Archie story.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

 


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.
Live Support