• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
August 03, 2021, 02:52:10 AM

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

August 03, 2021, 02:52:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Jul 29 2021 3:07pm
DeCarlo Rules: ACP is only soliciting five comics this month, and I'm getting ALL of them?!

Jul 29 2021 3:05pm
DeCarlo Rules: "But wait... Sabrina would never kill someone, would she??" ... What the hell, anything for a buck.

Jul 29 2021 3:04pm
DeCarlo Rules: Wow, THAT didn't take long... https://www.previewsworld.com/Catalog/AUG211498

Jul 28 2021 8:58pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Water Songs!" from Betty and Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #295: https://riverdalereviewed.com/2021/07/28/comics-water-songs/

Jul 23 2021 1:27pm
DeCarlo Rules: They should have called it Life After TV With Sabrina. There is no Life After Afterlife With Archie because there was no TV series.

Jul 22 2021 2:25pm
Hanna Barbera Montana: Doesn't say. That depends if Francesco Francavilla is free to work. And if Secasa is free as well.

Jul 22 2021 12:48pm
Tuxedo Mark: Huh. Okay. So will Afterlife With Archie be continuing as well?

Jul 15 2021 10:57am
DeCarlo Rules: I think I like this one better, though... https://youtu.be/PLv_FEA5l_s

Jul 15 2021 10:57am
DeCarlo Rules: I think I like this one better, though... [url]https://youtu.be/PLv_FEA5l_s[/ur;]

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I have created a new weekly blog dedicated to reviewing episodes of Archie television series - namely "Riverdale" (once it premieres), "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries". Those will be the three primary series. In addition, I'll touch on various other series without reviewing them in full and also take on the 1960s pilot, the 1970s special, the 1990 movie, Jugman, and the Josie movie.

This blog is in the style of various other episode-review blogs, such as Full House Reviewed, Saved by the Bell...Reviewed, ALF Reviews, Ranger Retrospective, Warp Speed to Nonsense, and my own Hey Dude Reviewed (which just finished).

Warning for language:

http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

The first review is up: an episode of the old-time radio show.

Next week might be the 1964 pilot - if I can get a hold of a full copy in time (please let me know if you have it). Otherwise, I'll review a Filmation episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Another new review is up. This time, I'm taking a look at the Filmation cartoons, specifically the first segment of the first episode.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

The new review is up: the Filmation Sabrina segment, "Hiccups".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I just reviewed Cheryl's first two comic appearances. There's also now a handy Reviews page on the blog with links to all of the reviews.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I've just reviewed "The Visitor", the first story segment of "The New Archies".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
Comics!

Tuxedo Mark

Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

steveinthecity

Quote from: Tuxedo Mark on September 29, 2016, 01:47:31 PM
Dilton wasn't on the show. As for whether Dilton and Eugene interacted in the comics or not, you'd have to track down the New Archies comics and read them. It wouldn't surprise me if they included Dilton. Alter all, Cheryl appeared in the Archie's Weird Mysteries comic, even though she never appeared on the show.
Thanks for the reply.  I was uncertain if Dilton was still in the comic or if he had been replaced in both the animated series and comic series. 


I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?
Comics!

DeCarlo Rules

October 01, 2016, 05:48:49 AM #10 Last Edit: October 01, 2016, 05:52:00 AM by DeCarlo Rules
Quote from: steveinthecity on October 01, 2016, 03:55:51 AM
I wonder if the kid wearing the purple scarf on the cover of #3 is supposed to be Dilton?

Seems doubtful, given that the scene includes a number of random bystanders waiting to see Santa. The kid in question doesn't even look particularly like Dilton, apart from having the same style glasses frames (which applies to Eugene as well). In fact, I'm pretty sure that kid with the pink hat and sweater is supposed to be Asian-American. I would actually be surprised if Eugene made any appearances in stories in the regular Archie comic books not based on the animated series.

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Ballot Box Blues"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Last Laugh"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

BettyReggie

I wish we were told a date of when the tv show RiverDale going actually going start. I heard January is may when it happens.

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a comic book story, "A Date With a Dummy", from Archie Comics Digest Magazine, No. 102 (June, 1990).

This was my first Archie comic, and so this was my first Archie story.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.