• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
November 30, 2021, 02:02:06 PM

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

November 30, 2021, 02:02:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Nov 28 2021 10:14pm
Tuxedo Mark: And there hasn't been a novel (probably the cheapest thing to create) in over a year.

Nov 28 2021 10:13pm
Tuxedo Mark: They might not think it's something that'll make them any money. Heck, their new original graphic novel, The Riverdale Diaries 2: Starring Veronica, isn't exactly setting the charts on fire (in any format).

Nov 28 2021 10:30am
DeCarlo Rules: You'd think consumers could at least get some kind of ARCHIE 80th Anniversary Special (and I don't mean reprints). It's practically criminal. Can you imagine Marvel or DC letting their 80th Anniversary slide by without some one-shot celebrating it?

Nov 24 2021 10:09am
Hanna Barbera Montana: This Friday the Comic Con museum will be having a exhibit celebrating 80 years of Archie: https://archiecomics.com/comic-con-museum-to-launch-eight-decades-of-archie-exhibit/

Nov 19 2021 4:44pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Makeover Mayhem!" from Cheryl Blossom #8: https://riverdalereviewed.com/2021/11/19/comics-makeover-mayhem/

Nov 17 2021 6:51am
DeCarlo Rules: Yet another variation on Little Archie, like The New Archies. It;s never an animated version of the basic classic Archie, high school sitcom.

Nov 15 2021 9:22am
Tuxedo Mark: There was that aborted animated series, "It's Archie", which would have been made by the same group that did the latest Sabrina animated series. It would have featured the gang in elementary school.

Nov 15 2021 9:16am
DeCarlo Rules: Right -- I was thinking specifically of Archie, Betty, Veronica, Jughead, Reggie... the core group. But when you said "Riverdale" it made me think that an animated spinoff of the TV series is actually the greater likelihood now, not some comedy-based show.

Nov 14 2021 3:08pm
Tuxedo Mark: Well, there was "Sabrina: Secrets of a Teenage Witch" last decade. Or did you mean something based in Riverdale?

Nov 14 2021 9:42am
DeCarlo Rules: I can hardly believe there hasn't been an another Archie-based animated series in 20 years, since the 1999-2000 Archie's Weird Mysteries.

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Educating Cheryl!" from Cheryl Blossom #7.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "What a Doll!" and "Wedded Blitz!" from Cheryl Blossom #7.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Masquerade Madness" from Cheryl Blossom #8.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.