News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)

Main Menu
Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

August 15, 2022, 02:14:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Aug 14 2022 4:05pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Cinderblossom" from Cheryl Blossom #20: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/08/14/comics-cinderblossom/

Aug 13 2022 9:51am
DeCarlo Rules: According to the current profiles for "traditional" characters on Archiecomics.com, the official nomenclature now is: Josie McCoy, Melody Valentine, and Valerie Smith. Pepper has no character profile, but there are only 21 of them.

Aug 12 2022 5:23pm
Tuxedo Mark: The new Pepper story that came out uses Valentine for Melody, so I guess that's officially her last name now.

Aug 12 2022 3:11pm
Tuxedo Mark: Melody's last name was Jones in the comics and Valentine in the movie. In the Josie manga (which came out after the movie), Josie's last name was Jones for the sole purpose of making a Bridget Jones reference. I forget what the New Riverdale comics used.

Aug 12 2022 3:09pm
Tuxedo Mark: Valerie's had the last name Smith in the comics, but I don't know when that started. Her last name in the movie was Brown. Josie's last name was James in the comics and McCoy in the movie and on Riverdale.

Aug 12 2022 10:56am
DeCarlo Rules: It's weird that sometimes they acknowledge that a character hasn't been seen in some time (I remember them doing that with Frankie Valdez, Evelyn Evernever, and Cheryl).

Aug 12 2022 10:53am
DeCarlo Rules: And Pepper did have a small appearance somewhere else in a classic story since Civil Chore, but I can't remember now. But the recent digest story is the first where she's actually the title character.

Aug 12 2022 10:50am
DeCarlo Rules: Valerie's had the last name Smith since... the 2001 movie? Unless Pepper's last name predates that , I can't see any excuse for using Smith again.

Aug 12 2022 10:47am
DeCarlo Rules: Stories have definitely been rescheduled from their original solicitations. Some digest solicits that promised two stories did not deliver when published..

Aug 10 2022 10:19am
Tuxedo Mark: I think we're meant to assume Pepper (like all of the rarely-used characters) have been in Riverdale this whole time (see, for example, Civil Chore, where she cameoed), but they don't warrant appearances.

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Educating Cheryl!" from Cheryl Blossom #7.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "What a Doll!" and "Wedded Blitz!" from Cheryl Blossom #7.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Masquerade Madness" from Cheryl Blossom #8.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Mr.Lodge

OK, I have to ask. Josie has always been White. On Riverdale, she's Black. Why?  ???

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Babysitter Blossom!" from Cheryl Blossom #8.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Deck Those Halls!" from Cheryl Blossom #9.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Who's That Girl?" from Cheryl Blossom #10.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Undercover Blossom!" from Cheryl Blossom #11.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "History Repeating" from Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #328.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Stop The Presses" from Cheryl Blossom #12.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Talent who needs it?" from Cheryl Blossom #12.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Wigged Out" from Cheryl Blossom #12.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "What a Nice Trip!" from Cheryl Blossom #13.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Spaced Out!" from Cheryl Blossom #13.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Cheers To You" from Cheryl Blossom #14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.