News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)

Main Menu
Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

August 19, 2022, 06:31:04 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Aug 18 2022 2:46am
Hanna Barbera Montana: Jinx Molloy is also coming back.

Aug 18 2022 2:43am
Hanna Barbera Montana: Bob Phantom is getting his own one-shot in November. Also Souphead is coming back in a new story. https://bleedingcool.com/comics/archie-comics-launches-bob-phantom-in-november-2022-solicits/

Aug 17 2022 11:14pm
Tuxedo Mark: A few more classic Cheryl and Jason stories can be found unaltered in the latest digital issues of Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica that dropped today.

Aug 14 2022 4:05pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Cinderblossom" from Cheryl Blossom #20: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2022/08/14/comics-cinderblossom/

Aug 13 2022 9:51am
DeCarlo Rules: According to the current profiles for "traditional" characters on Archiecomics.com, the official nomenclature now is: Josie McCoy, Melody Valentine, and Valerie Smith. Pepper has no character profile, but there are only 21 of them.

Aug 12 2022 5:23pm
Tuxedo Mark: The new Pepper story that came out uses Valentine for Melody, so I guess that's officially her last name now.

Aug 12 2022 3:11pm
Tuxedo Mark: Melody's last name was Jones in the comics and Valentine in the movie. In the Josie manga (which came out after the movie), Josie's last name was Jones for the sole purpose of making a Bridget Jones reference. I forget what the New Riverdale comics used.

Aug 12 2022 3:09pm
Tuxedo Mark: Valerie's had the last name Smith in the comics, but I don't know when that started. Her last name in the movie was Brown. Josie's last name was James in the comics and McCoy in the movie and on Riverdale.

Aug 12 2022 10:56am
DeCarlo Rules: It's weird that sometimes they acknowledge that a character hasn't been seen in some time (I remember them doing that with Frankie Valdez, Evelyn Evernever, and Cheryl).

Aug 12 2022 10:53am
DeCarlo Rules: And Pepper did have a small appearance somewhere else in a classic story since Civil Chore, but I can't remember now. But the recent digest story is the first where she's actually the title character.

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Family Matters" from Cheryl Blossom #14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "That Makes Scents" from Cheryl Blossom #14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Cheryl's Beach Bash!" from Cheryl Blossom #15.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Party Hardly" from Cheryl Blossom #15.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Hula Hoot!" from Cheryl Blossom #15.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Lights, Camera, Action!" from Cheryl Blossom #16.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Drive Out!" from Cheryl Blossom #16.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Hair-Don't!" from Cheryl Blossom #16.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Cheryl Mania" from Cheryl Blossom #17.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "You're All Wet!" from Cheryl Blossom #17.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Pool Your Talents" from Archie's Girls Betty and Veronica #321 and "How Crafty" from Cheryl Blossom #17.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Strike a Pose!" from Cheryl Blossom #18.

I'm also in the process of updating the Reviews page, so there will be links to all of the reviews in one place. I hadn't touched it since May 18 of last year. Yikes.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Eat Something!" from Cheryl Blossom #18.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "That's My Mama!" from Cheryl Blossom #18.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Chill-Out!" from Cheryl Blossom #19.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.