• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
November 26, 2020, 01:24:15 PM

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

November 26, 2020, 01:24:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Nov 11 2020 11:07pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Hollywood or Bust" from Cheryl Blossom (Goes to Hollywood) #3: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2020/11/11/comics-hollywood-or-bust/

Nov 08 2020 1:48pm
Tuxedo Mark: R.I.P., Alex Trebek. :(

Nov 06 2020 9:38pm
Tuxedo Mark: I recently got some Archie stuff in the mail and did unboxing videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTLGvRaVI1s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0iDb3T9l3c

Nov 06 2020 9:23am
Tuxedo Mark: Thanks. :)

Nov 06 2020 12:09am
Oldiesmann: Theme has been updated and everyone has been switched back to the orange theme :)

Nov 05 2020 12:43am
Oldiesmann: Switched everyone over to the default theme for now and have contacted the person who made the orange one for assistance.

Nov 05 2020 12:39am
Oldiesmann: Only seems to be an issue with the orange theme though for some reason

Nov 05 2020 12:28am
Oldiesmann: Not sure what's going on with posts. Looking into it though.

Nov 04 2020 11:10am
Hanna Barbera Montana: Yeah, me too. Might be because of the upgrade on the site.

Oct 31 2020 1:36pm
Tuxedo Mark: My latest thread reply isn't showing up, and Quick Reply seems to be gone.

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

New review: The New Archies: "Thief of Hearts"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a "Betty's Diary" story from 1988, "In Search of Change".

Also, I reorganized the Reviews page. They're now listed three different ways: by review publication date, by category (radio, a certain TV series, or comics), and by story publication order.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing "Bad News Boyfriend", the second "Riverdale High" novel from 1991.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing the first Archie segment of "Robot Chicken", "Archie's Final Destination".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing the second Archie segment of "Robot Chicken", "Are You the One? Archie Edition".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I'm sorry that this is a bit late. This week, I'm reviewing the "Riverdale" fan movie trailer from 2011.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a three-part Cheryl comic story from 1999 called "Friendly Fire".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I didn't mention it yesterday, but a new review is up: "Bad Boy Trouble!", the first Dynamic New Look story from 2007.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A little late this week, but I finally review the 1990 movie, "Archie: To Riverdale and Back Again".

Please note that this is a massively huge post, featuring over 600 screencaps plus other images, and I go into great detail, so you might wanna grab some snacks and drinks before you sit down to read it.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I'm sorry that this is nine days late, but I've reviewed the 1996 Sabrina movie. This is another massive post with over 400 screencaps.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Justnobody42

Quote from: steveinthecity on September 29, 2016, 12:20:05 AM
Did Dilton ever appear in the New Archie's cartoon?  I was wondering as well about the introduction of Eugene who seemed to replace Dilton as TuxedoMark mentions.  I know Eugene was in the comic book, but not sure if he ever appeared with Dilton in the comics.
I think Eugene was invented because, according to the creators, they wanted at least some diversity but had trouble fitting in Chuck with the group dynamics.

Tuxedo Mark

A day late, but I review the first episode of the 1996 live-action Sabrina series, the creatively-titled "Pilot".  :D

I also updated the reviews list for the first time since I posted "In Search of Change" (and the second time overall), giving you one page from which you can jump to any review.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Two days late, but I've reviewed the first episode of "Archie's Weird Mysteries", "Attack of the Killer Spuds".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This is a bit late, but I've written up a history of Archie comics on radio, TV, and film and have taken a look at the actors on "Riverdale".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Alexandra Cabot

I don't think this thread has had nearly enough bumping by Tuxedo Kamen, so here's another one.  Great review.  I didn't read it.


The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.