News:

We're back! Unfortunately all data was lost. Please re-register to continue posting!

Main Menu
Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

February 21, 2024, 12:36:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Feb 17 2024 3:19pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "The Big Victory" from Betty and Veronica #99: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2024/02/17/comics-the-big-victory/

Feb 04 2024 4:25pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Makeover for a Moose" from Betty and Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest #321: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2024/02/04/comics-makeover-for-a-moose/

Jan 27 2024 5:44pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Love is a Football Field!" from Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #347: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2024/01/27/comics-love-is-a-football-field/

Jan 25 2024 4:30pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "One Shot Worth a Million" from World of Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #136: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2024/01/25/comics-one-shot-worth-a-million/

Jan 05 2024 6:27pm
Tuxedo Mark: It seems Archie Comics is going to be putting out comics with new content on only three Wednesdays every month.

Jan 05 2024 6:08pm
Tuxedo Mark: Two weeks in a row with no new comic releases. I thought last week might have been skipped due to the holiday, but this is now concerning.

Dec 29 2023 5:32pm
Tuxedo Mark: My year-end essay on the state of Archie Comics: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2023/12/29/essay-state-of-the-archieverse-2023/

Dec 27 2023 7:11pm
Tuxedo Mark: World of Betty and Veronica Digest seems to be canceled. It's not in the January, February, or March previews.

Dec 22 2023 7:16pm
Tuxedo Mark: The March preview posted today is rather sparse. Looks like Archie is cutting back on digest releases and new stories. https://archiecomics.com/new-archie-comics-coming-in-march-2024/

Dec 19 2023 10:42am
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Trouble in Paradise" from Betty and Veronica #96: https://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com/2023/12/19/comics-trouble-in-paradise/

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

It turns out that I can't review "Riverdale" at the moment, because the file format of the episodes is incompatible with the video editor that I use to watch episodes and take screen captures.

So I'm reviewing a Betty and Veronica story from 1990 called "Way Out West".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing a 2007 Betty and Veronica story called "Westward, Huh?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late this week, but I've reviewed the 2007 comic story, "Civil Chore".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

New reviews: the 2007 comic stories, "Always on Our Mind" and "Miss-Cast!"
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

There was no review last week, because my DSL modem gave out, so I started doing non-Internet things, and then there wasn't enough time to get a review done once I was back online.

This week, I'm reviewing "Cheryl and Cheryl Alike!", a new Classic Archie story from early last year.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I'm sorry that this is so late. I've reviewed the "Sabrina's Secret Life" episode, "Lather, Rinse, Repent".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I've reviewed Archie, Vol. 2, No. 13 (Cheryl's introduction into New Riverdale continuity).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing Archie, Vol. 2, No. 14.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "I Gotta Be Me or Is It You?".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Sir Jughead Jones".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

A bit late, but this week I review "The New Archies" segment, "The Awful Truth".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review the 2007 comic story, "Betty and Veronica's Scrapbook".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing "The New Archies" segment, "Jughead Predicts".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I'm reviewing an old "Betty's Diary" story, "Telling It Like It Is". It seems to be the second appearance of adult Polly.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

Late this week, but I reviewed the "Sabrina: Secrets of a Teenage Witch" episode, "Ice Giant for Tea".
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.