• Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.
 
October 28, 2021, 06:34:40 AM

News:

Welcome! Please pardon the dust as we work to set the site up again :)


Welcome to Archie Comics Fan Forum. Please login or sign up.

October 28, 2021, 06:34:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

Shoutbox

Oct 24 2021 4:49pm
Tuxedo Mark: Riverdale season 6 trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khsBhSaDmx4

Oct 21 2021 9:05pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of Masquerade Madness from Cheryl Blossom #8: https://riverdalereviewed.com/2021/10/21/comics-masquerade-madness/

Oct 08 2021 3:01pm
DeCarlo Rules: Because it's not like it's the last chance we'll get to see those 5-page stories...

Oct 08 2021 2:59pm
DeCarlo Rules: Hmm... Archie Milestones is back... BUT I already bought all the "Best of Archie" TPBs... So I'm going to have to pass on paying the steep cover price just for one new 5-page story.

Oct 08 2021 2:53pm
DeCarlo Rules: I would have expected them to just release Super Duck as a TP rather than let the already completed issues languish. I kind of liked it.

Oct 08 2021 11:28am
Hanna Barbera Montana: New digest stories in January will be special throwback tales featuring the cast in a specific decade: https://archiecomics.com/new-throwback-archie-comics-stories-debut-in-januarys-milestone-digest-issue/

Oct 08 2021 12:25am
Tuxedo Mark: Official Riverdale/Sabrina crossover happening next season: https://ew.com/tv/sabrina-riverdale-crossover-kiernan-shipka/

Oct 06 2021 12:02am
Hanna Barbera Montana: I'm reminded about something: whatever happened to the Super Duck relaunch by Ian Flynn? One issue came out and the series went on extended hiatus.

Sep 30 2021 9:41pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of "Wedded Blitz!" from Cheryl Blossom #7: https://riverdalereviewed.com/2021/09/30/comics-wedded-blitz-2/

Sep 30 2021 1:47pm
Tuxedo Mark: My review of 'What a Doll!" from Cheryl Blossom #7: https://riverdalereviewed.com/2021/09/30/comics-what-a-doll/

Riverdale Reviewed

Started by Tuxedo Mark, August 21, 2016, 03:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Winter" from Betty and Veronica, Vol. 4, No. 3.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "The New Archies" segment, "Horray for Hollywood" (the series finale).
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "We Need to Talk About Kevin" from Riverdale, No. 4.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

My series recap of The New Archies is up.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Reptile Rendezvous!" from B&V Friends Double Digest #268.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Taking a Tumble" from Betty and Veronica, No. 263.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Spring" from Betty and Veronica, No. 4.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Double Date" from World of Archie Jumbo Comics Digest #88.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Lord of the Games" from Archie Comics Double Digest #297.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "The Fears of a Clown" from Archie & Friends, No. 98.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Which is Rich", a 1980s Cheryl story from Archie, No. 323.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

This week, I review "Over the Edge", a 1980s Jason story (with a Cheryl cameo) from Archie, No. 324.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

Tuxedo Mark

I review "Graduation" from Betty and Veronica, No. 5.
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

kdoyle

Hi! I've just joined the archiefans forum and am writing because you noted that you are Cheryl Blossom's biggest fan. My Dad, Frank Doyle, wrote the story that presented her to the world, and it was drawn by Dan DeCarlo who invented the character.  Dan also invented Josie (of She's Josie and Josie and the Pussycats). Josie is named after Dan's wife Josie Dumont. Such a small world.

Tuxedo Mark

Quote from: kdoyle on June 05, 2019, 12:43:21 PMHi! I've just joined the archiefans forum and am writing because you noted that you are Cheryl Blossom's biggest fan. My Dad, Frank Doyle, wrote the story that presented her to the world, and it was drawn by Dan DeCarlo who invented the character.  Dan also invented Josie (of She's Josie and Josie and the Pussycats). Josie is named after Dan's wife Josie Dumont. Such a small world.

Welcome to the forum! :)
BV-kiss-small
Riverdale Reviewed
http://riverdalereviewed.wordpress.com
Every episode of "Riverdale", "The New Archies", and "Archie's Weird Mysteries" reviewed.
My digital wish list
https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/14FS742SI1R5I

The Archie character names and likenesses are covered by the registered trademarks/copyrights of Archie Comic Publications, Inc. and are used with permission by this site. The Official Archie Comics website can be visited at www.archiecomics.com.